Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Excellent service! Nice room but not great. Callaway made access to all amenities very easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom moultrie ga

room was cold

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: bar
Cons: rooms horrible i was so disappointed callaway is a bunch of hipe over priced garbage
Location: antique malls
top of room hot bottom of room was cold bathroom was freezing cold i got robbed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Comfy and Relaxing

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I loved the stay and experience in calloway gardens
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Mixed Emotions on my stay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: It was nicely updated.
Cons: Let the people making reservations know that they will be staying at Mountain Creek Inn rather than "Callaway Gardens". Signage was confusing.
I called to get directions to "Callaway Gardens", which is where my reservations said I was staying. The person I talked with was more concerned with where I was coming from, as opposed to my destination. I ended up driving up and down Highway 27 looking for "Callaway Gardens". Well, the Gardens are all over the place and there are several signs stating all kinds of things and directions. I finally pulled into the parking lot for Mountain Creek Inn and asked where I check into Callaway Gardens. Low and behold (and I have checked) NOWHERE on my reservation did it say I would be staying at Mountain Creek Inn. Extremely confusing! I asked for a room with a view. The view I got was the parking lot on the back side of the motel. No other cars were parked there, so apparently I was there in the back by myself with my little grandchild. The motel is an old motel nicely updated. The doors are exterior doors, which I make a practice of not staying in. Not sure if I would stay here again...perhaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, Nebraska

Excellent experience.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and relaxing setting.
Location: Great location for getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Check in was very easy, the staff was friendly and did a great job explaining everything the Gardens had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very nice stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Beautiful area! Had a very nice stay. Clean and comfortable room with a courteous and friendly staff. Will return again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by angelafrom Jacksonville

Pine Mountain Ga Mounatin Inn

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice. The front desk was very helpful and very friendly. The staff at the store was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed with stay with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location wonderful hotel--pnly problem was they charged us a higher rate and i had to show them the reservatiob before they would take off the extra charges but once they saw the reservation they took extra charge right off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Callaway Gardens. I apologize for the rate error but was excited to hear that we took care of that for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Auburn

Frustrating Customer Service

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice older hotel. Very well kept and clean but our room had a very noisy wall air conditioner in the room. It was so loud that we had to turn it off to sleep. we arrived at the hotel late in the evening and after checking in, I forgot to get my credit card and license back from the front desk clerk. Instead of simply calling the room to tell me that she had my cards, she just stuck them away somewhere and forgot about them. Net result, I was far away the next day before I noticed they were missing. When I went back to get them, they couldn't find them. They then had to track down the night clerk to find out where she put them. All in all, a frustrating experience that could have been prevented by a little proactive customer service.