Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, GA

Careful!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Callaway Gardens is an amazing destination.
Cons: Customer service of the staff. Fridge in the room.
I booked with Expedia and paid in full. Thankfully I had a copy of my reservation. When I arrived at 9:30pm the hotel was oversold and told me Expedia had my reservation for 18-20th. Not the 19-21st that I actually booked. And I was listed as a no show. After awhile they finally found me a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
There was a mix up in the first room that I was assigned to. I went back to the front desk and the staff was very apologetic and upgraded me to a Jr. Suite. It was GREAT!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Soweit in Ordnung - das Wlan in den äusseren Cabins ist sehr schwach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl

Not close to practical shopping .

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: updating and parking
Location: Callaway gardens are beautiful no major restaurant other those owned by gardens that are a little pricey. No shopping close by.
The rooms are outdated but beds were clean and comfortable. It needed a bit more parking I had to park in front of hotel one night and walk to the room in back. Not any night time entertainment which was fine for our purpose but for peace and quiet it is very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel at Callaway Gardens

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: Somehow enlarge the rooms and bathroom.
Location: Callaway Gardens Pine mountain shops and Rosevelt State park
It was close to where we wanted to go. We had eaten there before a knew the food was good. It had a favorable review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiffany from Atlanta, GA

Pet-friendly for sure!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The most important thing about this stay was the pet-friendliness of Mountain Creek Inn and Callaway Gardens itself. The room was so neat, clean and tidy you could not tell it was one of their pet-friendly rooms. It was just as clean, stain free and odor free as any other room, I'm certain. The walls are kind of thin and you can hear TV's and the muffled voices of others late at night, but other than that, it was perfect. Free access to the Gardens was a plus too. Being able to take my pet on the walking trails in the Garden was an added bonus because I thought I would not be able to enjoy the great outdoors with her, but I was wrong. Callaway is truly pet-friendly! My puppy & I will be back throughout the year for our Mommy-Puppy getaways! Hint: Call ahead to ensure a pet-friendly room is available for an an additional $95.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lavinia from Jacksonville, Fl

Handicap Room

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Reservations were for handicap room however, the hotel said it was not in the notes from Expedia. There were no handicap rooms available for the first night however we were moved to a very nice handicap room for the remainer of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Chicago

A quick night stay...

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
We came for a visit to Impact 360 and enjoyed our night at the Callaway Gardens! Very restful and a beautiful setting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane M. from Spartanburg

Spring break

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fine rooms old and bathroom tiny no cupboard rooms not made up well 2nd day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KAREN from Louisiana

Callaway villas

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the mountain villas. Big and spacious and each room was a suite.