Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain Creek Inn at Callaway Gardens

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Callaway Gardens and FDR's Little White House in Warm Springs.
The name of the motel is Mountain Creek Inn. I was disappointed to find it to be an old motel which has been refreshed in the last few years. The lobby and the restaurant were very nice. The quest rooms lacked closets, but had a rack in the bathroom so you could hang up your clothes. The heating/air-conditioning units were very loud, but that helped to drown out the noise from the outside. Parking seemed very tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Comfortable place at the gardens

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Limited restaurants in the area.
Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. It was a perfect place to stay while we visited the gardens which we loved! The pool area was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice Resort

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: pest control is needed being in a wooded setting.
Location: we did go to Warm Springs, Ga since it was close by and found two wineries at the same time. We did enjoy Callaway Gardens.
The staff accommendated us with our request. The restaurant real delightful, friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Savannah

Across the road from Callaway

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Very close to Callaway Gardens and fee to Gardens is free w/stay. Nice areas inside and out for sitting/talking with friends.
Cons: More updating.
Location: FDR State park, Warm Springs-Little White House, Antique shopping
The room had been upgraded since my last stay but had poor lighting and no place to plug in my laptop or phone charger. The d├ęcor was sparse and it had the 'old style' HVAC unit in the wall. Beds were fine. Bathroom was very small, one sink and it was very low. Had a coffee maker, no microwave or frig. Could hear conversation of people next door Breakfast for 2 was $28 dinner fro 4 was $ 136 inc tip.
3 out of 5
by Elaine from Bonaire, GA

Disappointed with our visit

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: convenient to Callaway gardens and the price included entrance to the gardens
Cons: Include continental breakfast, have an indoor pool, better in-room coffee maker with fridge and microwave
Location: Callaway gardens is nearby however, it was like a ghost town on the weekend we visited (May 10th). I suppose things don't get going until Memorial Day
I planned this trip for my daughter-in-law and myself, plus three young children as a weekend fun event. We were not impressed with the small hotel room and its amenities. There was only a one-cup coffee maker, no microwave or fridge. The price was high considering there was no breakfast included. The pool was not open so there was not much to do. Pine Mountain, the closest town, closes up shop at around 5 or 6 pm each day. Not many restaurants to choose from and they are pricey as well. We were glad that the hotel price included entrance to Callaway Gardens but when we went to the park, it was like a ghost town. Two weeks before Memorial Day so paddle boats, concessions and most play areas were closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Atlanta, GA

Nice room, right across from Callaway Gardens

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: I liked how close it was to Callaway gardens and the Animal Safari
Cons: The rates seemed a bit high for it not to be in the prime season.
Location: There are not many food options near the hotel at all. We ate at San Marcos Mexican which was good but a dive if I have ever seen one.
We stayed only one night, but the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for golf tournament

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great rooms on inside. Remodeled retro feel. Outside needs a bit of updating especially ball room windows/draperies. Wi if was non existent. And no phone service. A little overpriced but would still stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Atlanta

Callaway visit staying at 2 bedroom villa

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: 2 bedroom villa was very large and comfortable for our family of 5
Cons: Room outdated and just generally felt old. Similar feeling in the hotel lobby checking in.
Location: Location is great for Callaway and the state park
Nothing to write home about but nicer than most other options in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014