Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff a good nights rest.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Arived at 9:30 eat then went to bed just drove 400miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The Garden area
The beds were very comfortable. I loved the garden.Quiet and the security gate was nice safe feeling just hated not being able to see the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Huntsville, AL

Pleasant for aged property

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, comfortable
Cons: As i said before if the desk clerk has a customer it wouldn't kill the person in the office to answer the phone. One manager even spoke to me while
Location: Good location, plenty of restaurants and attractions near.
Room was clean and comfortable. The only problem I have is in the management. Both at check in and at check out in the middle of of conducting business the clerk had to stop and answer the phone. In both instances there was someone else present that could have handled the phone and let the clerks do their job. If I had been pressed for time this would have been a big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Feb 19, 2014
In town for a funeral. It was close and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from San Antonio, TX

Adequate

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: It was convient to the highway for departing the next day
Cons: Improve the Interior comforts
Location: Auburn University near by
The room was normal, nothing special. A good place to stay for an overnights rest if you just need a bed and bathroom. Clean and adequate for a short stay but certainly not the most pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Worcester, Ma

Stayed here to attend the Iron Bowl.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Very clean room and lobby areas. Adjacent to IHOP which was very convenient. Staff, especially Valeri, could not do enough to make my stay comfortable
Cons: A little dated but nothing drastic.
Location: Right off I-85. Plenty of eating establishments nearby.
Three very comfortable nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenent location but hotel is badly in need of a make over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kathy from mass

wedding event in area

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't bad. A bit dated but clean. The staff at the front was VERY helpful with directions and cabs to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Camille Berry from Alabama

Be prepared to wait, and wait, and wait

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got to the hotel around 10:30 pm and waited for an hour in line to check in. No excuse for that much underpreparedness. One hour in extreme. Late night check ins are generally stops in a longer, pre-planned, journey. Had we not already paid, we would have gone to another hotel. And almost did. We spent 20% of our total stay in hotel standing in line to check in.