Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great, clean!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great place! Lovely older hotel, clean, with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Close to Pine Mt Ga.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Close to Pine Mt Ga. We visited Calloway Gardens and had a great time! The room needed a little upgrading with the carpet and headboard. Shower water was hot and bathroom was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Have stayed there before. It's mainly a one night stay because it's right at halfway to an Alabama destination I travel to. Everything was okay with my visit and I will probably use them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

Family Wedding - Stayed Overnight

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: There was coffee, microwave, small fridge in your room. There was also an IHOP attached to the main building near the entrance.
Cons: Updating of the AC/Heater would help as when the unit kicked in it was on the loud side.
Location: Went to a wedding about an hour away so didn't get to check out the local area.
I had read the reviews of this hotel/inn and was impressed with what I read but was a bit disappointed in that the building was an older hotel/inn however it did have some amenities that a lot of other hotels/inns wouldn't have provided you in your room, ie coffee, microwave, small fridge. It was really convenient that there was and IHOP attached to the main building near the entrance. The rooms were for the most part comfortable and it was nice for a place to lay your head at for the night. I had gone to a family wedding on 5/24 in Waverly Hall which was about an hour from the hotel/inn. I was originally coming from the Woodstock, GA area to go to the wedding and as it was a last minute invite there weren't many places available during the Memorial Day weekend to stay at closer to the wedding site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shell from AL

Braves game weekend getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Nice place to stay after Braves game. Went with friends, so wanted a place with a pool to enjoy before coming home. Really enjoyed the food and convenience of IHOP right there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dalton, Ga.

Three Business Travelers

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Its location and the IHOP.
Cons: Carpets could be improved.
Location: We were on a business trip with no time to see the local area.
Our stay went without a hitch. Our rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Our breakfast at the attached IHOP was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel liked the gated entry plenty of towels

Posted May 28, 2014
Liked location good resturants within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff a good nights rest.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Arived at 9:30 eat then went to bed just drove 400miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The Garden area
The beds were very comfortable. I loved the garden.Quiet and the security gate was nice safe feeling just hated not being able to see the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Huntsville, AL

Pleasant for aged property

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, comfortable
Cons: As i said before if the desk clerk has a customer it wouldn't kill the person in the office to answer the phone. One manager even spoke to me while
Location: Good location, plenty of restaurants and attractions near.
Room was clean and comfortable. The only problem I have is in the management. Both at check in and at check out in the middle of of conducting business the clerk had to stop and answer the phone. In both instances there was someone else present that could have handled the phone and let the clerks do their job. If I had been pressed for time this would have been a big problem.