Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Decent value

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: it could use updating and sprucing up. Also, it could use a complimentary breakfast in the morning. There is an IHOP there, but I'm not a big fan.
Location: convenient to I-85
This hotel was a decent deal, but could use some sprucing up and updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Experience

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: It was ok and that is all I can say about it.
Cons: Bathroom needs a good cleaning and coat of fresh paint.
Location: There were ample enough restaurant facilities near the hotel. Easy access to the interstate.
We liked the hotel better when it was a Best Western Hotel. They would give you a ticket for a free breakfast at the IHOP which was attached to the hotel. This time we got an apple and a yoghurt for what was called a contenental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice Hotel near Callaway Gardens

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Continental Breakfast!
Location: Near Callaway Gardens and FDR's Little White House. Great Georgia sites around and between the two also.
We stayed here for 2 nights (December 2014) while exploring Pine Mountain and Warm Springs. It was well worth the money and it was right next to IHOP so breakfast was easy to decide on. It was a great stay for a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only motel around.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Somewhat rough, noisy. Only choice we had. Exterior corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok... Have been staying at the Hampton.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Not the Hampton, but not as pricey either... I would stay here again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool place

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Nice stay farther from callaway than I thought. But the room was just what we needed after a visit to the festival of lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlonfrom BUCHANAN

O HOLY NIGHT!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed staying here! My daughter and husband and our grandchildren live in Lagrange. So we will probably see us again and we are able to bring our small dog with us without a problem!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Valdosta GA

The absolute worst stay I ever had in 69 years! Th

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Everything doors need to be sealed so light from outside is not shining in room through cracks, toilet seats and tubs need to be inspected between gue
Location: Location is good considering available stores and restaurants nearby.
Arrived approx. 3pm Friday afternoon. We were greeted by a friendly lady at check in desk. They had us in a 2nd floor room but with no elevators I requested a first floor room. She was happy to accommodate us. We unloaded our luggage and then left to go view a Christmas Performance with our Grand Children. We returned to room about 11PM and found that the toilet seat was so loose it was about to fall off, and there was no stopper for the tub so a bath for my wife was out. Saturday we awoke with terrible back ache due to non supportive mattress and too High pillows. We showered and left motel by 9AM to visit with Grand Kids. We were away until about 10PM. When we returned there was a Christmas Party going on and the entrance was totally blocked with vehicles with red ribbons on roof apparently from the hosting party. Lagrange KIA Dealer and also Mitsubishi Dealer Not any parking spaces without looking all over the lot, and many loud people walking around outside talking loudly and smoking even though it was raining. We entered our room and prepared for bed and to watch some TV, but it was so noisy outside our room I called front desk at 11:30 PM and asked for help quieting down party goers. We finally fell asleep to be awakened again at 1:00AM by all the commotion outside, and I again called front desk asking that security be summoned for fear of going outside on my own.. Then we fell asleep again, although very uncomfortable at this point with wife scared we were not safe f
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Did not have any problems.
Location: Calloway Gardens Fantasy of Lights.
Went down to spend a day at Callaway Gardens, but heard the facilities were not that great, so looked on Expedia and found a good review with the Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center. The room was extremely clean and everything was in perfect order. The bed slept wonderful!! Love the Pillows!! The bathroom was also extremely clean, with the best shower I have ever had in a Motel/Hotel!! The staff was friendly and very prompt. The IHOP attached to the lobby was the best food I've ever had at Any IHOP! I give the place Five Stars!!