Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cecefrom Orlando

Nice Property Overall

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in Warm Springs. Our only complaints were threadbare towels, the toilet was not anchored properly and rocked, and the bed was a bit hard for our liking. Coffee machine didn't make much coffee at one time. Overall, it was a nice room. Very clean and no odors. Very quiet and felt very safe. We spoke with the manager on leaving and he indicated he was new and would take care of the problems we cited. He seemed genuinely interested in knowing his customers were happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomifrom Decatur, GA

quiet and convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed this "no frills" place. It is quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. The room is like going into a "1980's time warp". The location was convenient to The Little White House, the Bulloch House (our favorite place to eat in Warm Springs), and the little shops on the main street of Warm Springs. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TCfrom LA

FDR resort

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom Switzerland, Fl

Quiet motel near center of small town

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet, reasonably priced.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast.
Location: Located in center of small historical walking town. Highly recommend visit to "F.D.R. Little White House".
We stayed four nights as a base for nearby events and sightseeing through Labor Day weekend. We got the type of room requested (king bed, frig, microwave, etc.) for a reasonable rate. The morning complimentary breakfast fair was adequate, but could be improved. Room was always clean, including bath, and all appliances worked fine. One morning a piece of the coffee maker broke off, the entire unit was replaced while we were gone that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Joelfrom Marietta, GA

Functional ... some issues but generally fine

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was fine for the price. The owners were very nice and seemed very interested that I was comfortable and had what I needed. The issues were that the bed wasn't the most comfortable -- a bit too soft and the pillows were pretty much all of the same type. It wasn't terrible but could have made a difference if these two things were improved. Breakfast wasn't great. Coffee at the hotel (and everywhere in town it seemed) was very bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast very limited. The fridge needed to Be defrosted. Safe area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
old outdated hotel. Ice machine was outside looked gross, would not use. Free breakfast was a joke, they hardly had any food. Basically stayed here because it was only hotel in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by waynefrom palmetto ga

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JCfrom Alabama

A nice little stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: The bed was so comfortable.
Cons: The continental breakfast.
Location: A cute little get away
While the continental breakfast is a little lacking, my overall stay was very nice. I especially enjoyed having a king size bed with EIGHT pillows awaiting me!