Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It was close to the interstate.
Cons: Bed linen, new......and stick by what's advertised
We stayed at Red Roof Inn in LaGrange, GA. Maybe I'm spoiled by the one in Pigeon Forge, which is fantastic, but I reserved a room with 2 queen size beds....we got full size beds, bed spreads had big holes in them....... advertised an indoor heated pool, did not have one..... bathroom was so small the commode was almost against the tub/shower.......pillows were like small stuffed cotton cushions. Just not what I'm used to from Red Roof. Staff was nice. Will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean place to lay your head

Posted Dec 30, 2013
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and very willing to help. The only concern was the condition of the room door. It was kinda sketchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: QUIET, CLEAN, AND VERY ATTRACTIVE
Cons: VERY GOOD - LOTS OF IMPROVEMENTS GOING ON WITH THE PROPERTY
Location: EXCELLENT - CLOSE TO ALL - VERY CONVENIENT
EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great room, Great Price

Posted Oct 28, 2013
I'm always a nervous traveler because I never know what the accommodations will be like. This hotel exceeded my expectations by far. They staff were very friendly and answered all our questions. The room was very clean and smelled very clean. The stay was great and we slept well in the comfy bed. Would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robert from Woodstock, GA

Close to Auburn final destination

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very good except for the people that got up really early to head out around 5:30am. Could hear everything. Their music playing from their television and them talking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by N/A from FL

Well rounded generic hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was very reasonable in price for what you get. Its a great place to stop and get a safe good nights sleep. Very basic, but great location and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michelle from ball ground

convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
As a frequent Red Roof customer, I have to say I was disappointed in this particular hotel experience. I booked a room with a king size bed which was available, however when I arrived at the hotel the attendant claimed no such room was available and he put me in a handicapped room with a queen bed. Also the shower had a removable head, and for handicapped this would be handy, however the holder on the wall was broken so my husband and I had to take turns being the shower holder. It was a very uncomfortable experience and if I didnt need sleep so desperately at that time I would've tried to change hotels. My advice if you plan to book here.....call the hotel and VERIFY!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debby from Atlanta, GA

Good Choice!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and price!
Cons: The breakfast left a lot to be desired. Unless you like cereal or toast, don't bother. Even donuts, pastries, and fruit, would be a welcome addition.
Location: Callaway Gardens-20 minutes!
I have stayed at the Ritz several times as well as hotel rooms I have walked out of... This was an excellent choice for a place to stay overnight. Probably the best I have stayed in for a "cheapie hotel". The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, etc. The room was very quiet and very clean. The grounds were well kept. Good choices for restaurants are right down the street. It is in close proximity to Callaway Gardens (20 minutes). It is located 1 block off the interstate. And the price was right!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paola from Atlanta

work, it felt ok

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: close to hwy
Cons: cleaningness
Location: location was close to food
I was only there to sleep so it was good. The staff was nice and it was in a key area to get to work