Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean until 6:00

Posted Sep 8, 2014
While the lady at the front desk was very nice and apologetic, the room was not ready upon arrival at 6:00. The room was very nice for the price..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We had to wait an hour and a half to check in because the room wasn't ready, and they were short staffed on a holiday weekend. We had to get ready quickly to make it to the wedding that we traveled to. The front desk clerks were snippy and rude, but the cleaning manager was very nice and made sure we got a clean room asap. Overall I was impressed with the hotel. I just wasn't satisfied with the customer service at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Basic breakfast, but the staff kept everything stocked ,clean and neat. They also kept fresh coffee made throughout the day and that was nice. Took advantage of the fitness room and the pool during our stay and both were clean. Room had a fridge and microwave which was convenient. Can't beat the room for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok, however I was surprised to see that mould collected already on the bathroom walls , for I know the hotel is not that old. The sheets had a very strong clorax smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler from South Bend

safe Haven from Atlanta Gridlock

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com bailed us out Tuesday afternoon, as Atlanta was being hammered by the snow/ice storm. We cancelled our planned hotel on the North side of Atlanta and were able to get this hotel (at a good price) about 75 miles south of the city. Good thing we stopped. Otherwise, we would have been caught in the gridlock for double-digit hours. Hotel staff was great! Room was very nice and comfortable. Local dining options limited, especially when most things were closed (even though local driving was not bad at all). Good people though and a very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sandra clark from Woodstock, GA

Itchy Sheets

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great at this Hotel except the sheets itched soooo badly. I think it might have been the bleach, because the had a strong bleach smell, but my husband and I both had trouble sleeping because of the itchy sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Sharpsburg, GA

Great value and friendly staff!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We choose to stay at this hotel at the last minute and were glad that we did. Originally we planned to stay in Pine Mountain, but this hotel was nicer and better priced than the options there. The indoor hot tub malfunctioned during our stay, but other than that, we used the small, but sufficient gym area daily and ate the well apportioned breakfast provided by the hotel every morning. The ice machine worked, the in-suite microwave and refrigerator worked, the water was hot in the shower, and the room both looked and smelled clean without the overwhelming stench of disinfectant. The hotel made coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available in the lobby at any time and had a single cup brewer in the room. Wifi was free and accessible and actually worked, yet the hotel still provided a business office with computers and fax if needed. The small, but well-stocked sundries area was not unreasonably priced and included many small items and snacks that are often forgotten. We will definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Thomas Johnston from Pensacola, FL

Wingate Overnight Stop

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best motel I have stayed in in several years. The room was outstanding in all respects including decor, cleanliness and comfort. The breakfast was also excellent.