Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milledgeville, GA

Just an ok stay for us.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel was booked to capacity due to baseball games in the area. Players ran up and down the hallways most of the time we were there. We didn't complain it appeared that the hotel staff had their hands full with all of the guests. The hot tub and pool were out of order so we weren't able to try those out. There were so many people in the breakfast area with no seating available and a long line to get food - we decided to go up the road to the Cracker Barrel to eat breakfast so we didn't get to try out the free breakfast. It was just an ok stay for one night. Not sure I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by DOS, Hotel Management
First, let us apologize for your breakfast experience. We have found when there are teams in-house, sometimes it does take longer than normal. We are diligently working on this issue to better try to resolve some of the bottleneck caused by this. We always welcome our guests to tell us how they feel so we can make your stay better and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it a great stay. Best, The Wingate Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

아주 편안하고 쾌적 했습니다.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: 주차장에 Roof가 있으면 아침에 차량 이용헤 편리 하겠습니다.
직원들도 친절하고 깨끗하며 불편함이 없었습니다. 식사도 가벼운 아침으로는 괜찮았습니다. 위치도 적정하게 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jasonfrom Columbia, SC

Clean. Amazing Staff! Room for Improvements

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, I would like to say that the staff was GREAT! We stayed two nights and the fire alarm went off both mornings. One was at 6AM and the other about 10AM. The lobby restroom was lacking. The cleaning sheet in there had not been signed off on for 6 days prior. It is a great location that is easy to get to and in reasonable proximity to dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We cannot get better if we do not receive feedback from our guests. We are so glad you found our staff to be as great as we think they are. We do apologize for the smoke alarm- though we found the cause to be the placement of the toaster and burned bread and we have since repaired that, it doesn't make it better for you to be woken up then. And thank you for bringing the sign sheet to our attention. We do insist on those being cleaned and maintained well, and those sheets mean personal accountability to our lobby personnel. We hope you will visit again and we wish you safe travels! The Wingate LaGrange
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerryfrom Vine Grove

Sleepless

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel service staff was outstanding. My only complaints are that thete was alot of noise coming from adjoining rooms and the bed was hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Perfect experience

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Hotel staff were friendly, hotel was in a good location, very quiet, rooms were clean, and there was a hot breakfast with homemade waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
One of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in really enjoyed the experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Gfrom Nashua, NH

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel close to 85, with clean rooms and plenty of food for breakfast. The staff was friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean until 6:00

Posted Sep 8, 2014
While the lady at the front desk was very nice and apologetic, the room was not ready upon arrival at 6:00. The room was very nice for the price..