Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, NJ

Very convenient to LGA, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient, late checkout.
Cons: A lower price would be nice.
Location: Free on street parking; very close to LaGuardia airport.
Stayed here for one night. Room very clean; bed extremely comfortable; room was quiet, even though right across the street from airport. The person who checked me in was very helpful. Showed me where to park on street for free. Convenient shuttle to/from airport. Complimentary breakfast; free coffee available in lobby 24 hours a day. I was able to get a late checkout without housekeeping disturbing me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and good breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I liked it alot.
Cons: Vending machines, the ones on 4th were not working
Location: Location is great, is near the La Guardia Airport
Rooms are confortable, breakfast is very good, staff is kind. Shuttles buses are available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night before flying in the morning

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great place to stay! Got checked in early great staff would go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Close and convenient

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Clean and comfortable hotel. Decent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Frequent airport shuttle. Free wifi would have nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island

Conscience to airport

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Full breakfast was fantastic. Convenient to Airport. Regular shuttle to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom astoria

Great One Night Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything except the blanket on the bed. Breakfast was great. Room temp was great.
Cons: Lighter blankets on the bed.
Location: Location is right by the airport. 10 mins. to NYC by car. Close to buses, trains. Astoria and Long Island City are both great places too.
The staff, facilities, cleanliness, and breakfast were all fantastic. The only thing I didn't like was the blanket on the bed. It was stiff, heavy and too warm. Other than that everything was wonderful. Thank you Hampton Inn. Looking forward to a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My experience was great. The hotel's shuttle service made getting around a breeze, especially for it to be my first time in NY on my own.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

False Advetisement Saddens Me

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This was a LOVELY place to spend Christmas with my significant other. I enjoy my stay so much that I decided to exteend my stay. At the same time I am furious that this hotel advertised having a pool but did not! The front desk told me I could use the pool at their sister property but in 40 degree weather I did not find walking to another property wet in my swim suit to be a bright idea. Being that I only booked this hotel because of the pool I was livid. Wish I wouldve known I could've booked another hotel before it sold out! Extremely sad face!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by BillyZ, Hotel Management
On behalf of our staff at Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We also would like to take this opportunity to apologize for ( the swimming pool issue, and assure you we are taking any necessary steps to prevent and correct this issue from happening in the future. At Hampton Inn NY LGA Our goal is to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of customer service in the industry. Should you feel we did not meet your expectations, please feel free to let us know so that we may successfully remedy the situation. The Voice of our Customers is critical to ensuring our guests receive a rewarding experience when staying at our property. In conclusion we thank you for sparing your time in completing partner central review Form and bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments and/or suggestions will help us serve you and all our guests better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by crystalfrom Independence KY

weekend family trip

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel. It was convenient from the airport and I loved that it had a shuttle to and from the airport as well as to the subway. I wish they had had a pickup from the subway too, but it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Myoung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com