Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake views were great

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The proximity and access to the lake
The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. The hotel is about 15-20 mins outside the city, so it was a quick drive. Our original room was listed as a mountain view, but in actuality it was a view of the parking lot. We switched to a lake view room and were very pleased. The outdoor pool is only open until 7, but there is an indoor pool and the lake that you can swim in. The restaurant in the hotel was decent but we felt it was over priced. We really enjoyed our stay and the peacefulness of the lake setting. We would defineltly go back.
1 out of 5
by RL from Montreal

An hotel to stay away from in Lac Beauport Quebec

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: See above comments
Cons: see above comments
Location: see above comments
This hotel should never be considered a 4 Stars by any means. The place is old , poorly maintenanced, strong & unpleasant odors inside the hotel, nonsmiling staff at the reception. Only one softdrink machine dispenser for all the rooms & this machine was empty. Dining & breakfast very pricy Le Manoir St Castin in Lac Beauport was the worst place of our entire vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Tradeoff between location and luxury

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Lake
Cons: Washroom and tv
Location: Beautiful
Location is beautiful. Hotel is old style and very complex. Got nice outdoor pool and ok indoor pool And spa. Washrooms are clean but outdated. Its not recomened for person seeking downtown style luxury . Its vintage and percect for relaxing and quite in woods yet in comfert of hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was the reason to stay there. The breakfast buffet was horrible. The staff were friendly and courteous. The bed was not comfortable, the noise from the adjacent rooms quite evident. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

A must see place and will go again...

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the people, the surrounding area, the views and how close it was to Quebec. The hiking trail we went on was very nice and heard that there is more trails for us to explore when we go back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manoir st castin

Posted Jun 25, 2013
This hotel has a nice view, but not when you have it on the parking lot. This being said, the comfort of the room is awful. You always have close to two inches of water in the thub while showering. The Bed had a hole in the middle. The staff did not do anything even after I told them. Brief, maybe the other rooms are ok, but that one was simply a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by suzanne

sorry, it will close

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a perfect getaway! just 20 minutes from the City. The rate was excellent for the quality of this hotel. Enjoyed the drive around hotel very secluded with beautiful homes in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc

On the lake

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice view. lots of things to do. nice pool.