Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the staff was very accommodating

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: clean, lots of space in the room, bathroom was big!
Cons: nothing!!!
Location: close to downtown & marathon
was thankful for the staffs knowledge of the area, helpful with all of my requests!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
It's good but breakfast is sooo early and not good and it's very far away from every nice spot
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Niskayuna, NY

Not so impressed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Some positives...This hotel is priced appropriately, very quiet and it had a nice deep tub for soaking. Negatives...located right next to a sex shop in a run down industrial area. I've stayed at my fair share of Holiday Inns, La Quinta etc with the free breakfasts, are the breakfasts amazing, no but they weren't bad...this breakfast was gross. The pancakes were cold, yogurt selection minimal, dismal looking baked goods & some funky smelling eggs. I'd say if you're traveling with children I'd pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My impression was very good indeed! The only thing I could suggest is they move the plates and bowls at the breakfast bar to the other end as with so many black items around them (they were black too) and the traffic at the waffle maker I walked the counter several times to find them. Other than this minor thing I had a Great Stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, on

Nice comfort for family

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Clean spacious room with good breakfast variety. A quiet room was needed when travelling w a 4mth old. Overall nice stay and convenient location to the border.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice stay in Lackawanna

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: Fix the ceiling tiles:)
Location: Mainly brownfield area of Lackawanna, so not much to walk to that is for sure. Not a wealthy area either, but unless you are a snob this is not a prob
Room was quite comfortable (closet is hidden behind the large mirror, in case you're looking for it!) with a large bathroom and comfortable beds. The hotel is modern and clean. The pool was a very nice surprise - nothing fancy, but it was warm and tidy. Had a salt-water system, which reduces the chlorine and softens the water - a wise choice. We used it twice. Towels in the work out room next to it. The lady at the front desk was helpful. Breakfast is your typical hot buffet - make-your-own waffles and the like with fresh fruit to boot. I liked the fireplace in the breakfast area. No problems with seating, though it was a Tuesday morning, so I cannot speak to the weekend dates. I would suggest the ceiling tiles in the hallway on first floor were somehow cut improperly when installed - seems like they are about to drop along the edge of the wall:) Other than that, the facility is in great shape from what I could tell. We were in the rear side of the hotel, so no traffic noise to speak of - people were next door to us but I heard little to nothing. Not much around the area, but great access to the highway - downtown Buffalo and the rink are only 7 minutes away. We ate at Steve's Pig and Ox Roast, which is about 6 minutes into Lackawanna. Awesome beef and curly fries. All-in-all, a better Best Western than I have experienced in the past. I would go again when visiting Buffalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

Good hotel at an affordable price.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, friendly staff
Location: First Niagara Arena very close by..
I was only there for one night but it was a very good experience. The cost was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: good value...proximity back into Buffalo.rt off #5 hwy
Cons: have some one turn heat on in room before arrival
good value for room..breakfast was a bonus,only approx. 20 from Buffalo Sabres arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014