Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We stopped in Lakawanna before crossing into Canada for just one night. This hotel was very nice and convenient. Large rooms and bathrooms. Great TV and comfortable bed. Convenient parking. We also visited a church close by (3 miles) Our lady of Victory Basilica. Not to be missed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it for the price.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was close to my mother in laws
Cons: The smell, and hey need to clean better
Location: It was right next to the projects
When we got there they gave us key to a room we get there the maid was cleaning it so we had to get a new room. We had our two children and we were in a "non" smoking room that clearly someone smoked me and the bathroom had hair ALL OVER IT in the sink in the tub balls of it on the floor I had the make them come clean it again if it was ever cleaned. And the walls are very thin we heard the person next door snoring all night we had to leave the tv on. I rather not spend all that money on a cheap 60 buck hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Toronto, On

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Price was right for what we were looking for at that time.
Cons: The hotel has an overall dated look and feel. So there are lots of things to make it more appealing in appearance.
We made a spontaneous trip to Buffalo and wanted to find a hotel that was convenient and not too much money for just one night. We booked this Best Western and it was ok. Nothing flashy and a bit off the beaten track from what we expected but close to hwy's to get where we wanted. The room was good size and bed comfortable. We didn't' have the breakfast at it was over at 9:30 and we wanted to sleep in. Over all we were happy with the stay but would not go back more due to location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Soth Elgin, Il

Lackawanna for funeral

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, and front desk attitude
Cons: Not much
Location: Location was in a sort of a bas area of town
Close to church, helpful staff and clean room made a difficult trip less stessful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from DE

1 problem

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: room was very large, had everything we needed
Cons: see above
Location: their sign out front is blocked by the sign of a neighboring business
We were very pleased with this motel, except - we were in a non-smoking room & during the night the bathroom smelled very strongly of smoke. I don't know if this came thru the exhaust fan in the room or what, but it was very strong, just in the bathroom. If we have need to stay in that area again we will book there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: the pool
Cons: fitness room half the machines not working
close to buffalo but still far enough away
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo Jo from Newmarket

Good for First Niagara Centre

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good, clean, quiet, good breakfast (fruit and hot items). A little pricey for a basic accommodation.