Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Close to Lackland Air Force Base

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Asked to be on the first floor and we were booked on the first floor.
Cons: Nothing with the hotel. Wish there were more legible road signs for out of town guests. Freeway signs are confusing!!!!
Location: Great location near Lackland AFB. Sea World, River Walk, Alamo and many more activities are not too far away.
We wanted a place close to the AFB and it was about 5 minutes away. Great place, quiet, clean and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience for my family and me.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great experience for my family and me. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Convenient Location for BMT Graduation

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Good experience overall. Delicious hot breakfast served each morning, but no restaurant at hotel. But still would recommend because if you are there for BMT graduation, more than likely you will be spending time @ Lackland with your Airman but if your arrival is later in the as ours were, stop and eat first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Airway Heights, WA

Best stay for basic training graduation.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Everything - nothing to complain about.
Cons: Provide better directions how to get there. San Antonio is very hard to get around and took us quite a while to find the hotel.
Location: We didn't have much time, but definitely need to "Remember the Alamo" downtown.
This was the best hotel experience we have had. The desk clerk (Genevieve) went above and beyond with maps and directions, checking on extras and very helpful. The room was comfortable and the breakfast had many options (especially waffles). I very rarely give 5's or excellent on ratings - this place deserves it. Great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom granbury

true comfort

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm very very comfortable bed bathrooms were clean rooms are clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

Air force Graduation

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: This would take more than 150 characters
Cons: bath room floor get wet after a shower. refridgerator was noisey
Location: Wal-Mart , park for basketball , spurs , sea world , whatabuger , The River Walk ,
Know a lot about the Air force Graduation this was very helpful. Friendly staff. near Air force Base. and don't forget about HOT BREAKFAST!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adamfrom Mesa, AZ

Nice place to rest your head

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here over Thanksgiving. The room was nice, with plenty of space, a microwave and a mini fridge. It was right off the freeway but we never heard any road noise. They had a complimentary breakfast which I only went to once. It was okay. Enough to get something in your stomach and get a coffee. The staff were all very friendly. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get to but Nice Facility

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Don't rely on GPS to find this relatively new, clean and well kept facility. It's proximity to Lackland AFB causes connectivity issues (this is what we were told by hotel staff); we couldn't connect to wireless in our room. Front desk staff was friendly but not able to provide local information when we asked for recommendations. The room was clean and spacious. Lighting was less than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atl

Nice and close to Lackland AFB

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great choice. I am very picky about where I stay.. The bathrooms have to be clean and no 'old hotel' smell. This hotel was none of that. Updated and very clean. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Northern California

Lackland AFB Graduation

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for graduation at Lackland AFB. Hotel is in a perfect location as it is just 5 minutes (or less) from the base entrance and has easy access to the 410 and 90 freeways. The hotel staff was very courteous and professional and the daily breakfast was fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming into town for graduation or just want a great place to stay.