Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma.

Nice hotel. Close to Gunstock.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: I thought everything was great. Kids loved the pool and the complimentary popcorn.
Location: Gunstock Mt. Is a 10 min ride, Funspot Arcade at weirs beach is 15 min and the shopping outlets are close by.
Took the kids up for a few days of tubing at Gunstock during school vacation. The hotel is very close to Gunstock and a quick ride the the arcade at Weirs beach. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Patrick's restaurant was conveniently located across the street and the food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Great family resort close to Gunstock!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Super warm pool Great free breakfast Free woo pie pies, popcorn, soda and hot chocolate Spacious rooms We will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great value for school vacation week.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool, size of room.
Cons: Room could be more clean, but it was acceptable.
Location: Gunstock ski area was close.
A fraction of the cost of other ski areas over school vacation week. Warmest indoor pool we've ever been in. Our kids loved it. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was good. Definitely would recommend and come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Great hotel!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We loved this place!!! Went up for a weekend of skiing at Gunstock, which is only 14 minutes away. The hotel was clean, our room was clean and they provide free breakfast complete with eggs, waffles, pancakes and sausages (no bacon though, but that's ok!). Lots of snowmobilers and ice fisherman around who were very friendly. There's an awesome food/bar place across the street. It's perfect for families or a guys/girls night out at the bar. Can't say enough good things about this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass.

Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Great staff
Cons: New bed coverings
Staff was so nice and helpful. Not super modern but clean, free breakfast, hot chocolate and popcorn. Patricks across the street for a good meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate New York

Nice hotel in an great vacation area

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This is a well maintained facility with a pleasant and very accommodating staff, nice location with good eating facilities in the area. Complementary breakfast was very extensive and of excellent quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlottefrom Medford

New year

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Breakfast could have been better but otherwise was great. Supply me with bottle opener and toothpaste for free which i thought was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Jacuzzi, comfy beds, complimentary breakfast
The staff were all very friendly, they even offered us a complimentary whoopie pie on check-in! Beds were clean and comfortable and the deliciously fresh belgian waffle I made for breakfast gave me the energy to tackle the slopes at Gunstock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice NYE at Fireside Inn and Suites

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Fireside Inn and Suites on New Years Eve because of the proximity to Gunstock. It was less than 5 miles away and has a restaurant directly across the street, along with other convenience stores very close by. The staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were large and comfortable. The only complaint we had was the small breakfast room, it was so full we had to share a table with another couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Rhode Island

This hotel goes above and beyond

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was actually really awesome. They had a lot for the kids to do, a social hour in the lobby with free beverages, popcorn and hot dogs. The pool was very clean and warm. Everything was as good as it could be, as far as that goes. Really great. The only downside is the hotel is definitely older. It was clean - don't get me wrong. But a loud AC/heater, an older smell, etc. Not dirty and the inconveniences were definitely outweighed by the minor irritations. The staff really was accommodating and friendly. GREAT place to bring your kiddos. OH, and the complimentary breakfast - it was a really nice breakfast buffet.