Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very helpful and nice.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Convenient location, decent room, no complaints. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Allen Park, MI

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Add on Expedia stated there was a $100 deposit for pets. When we got there at 2am after being on the road 15 hours we were told we had to pay $148 on top of what we already paid to get a pet friendly room for the 3 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: breakfast was good.
Cons: updating needed,better care for weather conditions,if managers are going to fight all night they should not live at hotel
Location: good location close to lake and outlet mall
Room was very noisy.We could hear every step the people above us took.The floor creaked most of the night.The people in that room also screamed and swore at each other off and on most of the night.It had snowed/freezing rain most of the night,neither steps or entrance had been shoveled or had any ice melt applied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water heater needs an upgrade

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff and beautiful scenery
The place was fully booked and there was hardly any hot water. At about 12.30am, the water was lukewarm at best. In the morning at 10 - 11am, water was cold throughout. This place desperately needs a water heater upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Clean and functional rooms across from a gorgeous

Posted Oct 14, 2014
While the room was on the small side, we weren't planning on being there for anything besides sleep and showers. For the price, we got a great deal with adequate rooms, breakfast and very helpful staff. We are thinking about trying their 2 bedroom cottages with a small, stocked kitchen and living room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rindge

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean but the room was really really small. No tub just a shower unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MBfrom Mass

small but otherwise wonderful

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a bit of confusion checking in. But it was straighten out very nicely and quickly. Our room was SMALL, but extremely clean. But we were only looking for a roof and a bed. Our friends room was on the deck. So that was more than room we needed during our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by scottfrom portsmouth

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The mattress was old older than the one I have at home I didn't get a wink of sleep.... it was far from where I was going and there wasn't even the promised hair dryer in the room I would give this place no stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelefrom tilton nh

good and cheap

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the only issue we had with our stay is that my husband stepped( bare footed) on a carpet nail and punctured his foot... and not even any sympathy from the desk clerk. other than that, you get what you pay for...