Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comforting atmosphere

Posted Oct 13, 2012
It was a nice place to stay with a friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet

Close to the house I'm buying

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great! Everyone was very friendly and helpful Great breakfast selections!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda

Very nice people and "heritage" atmosphere/furnitu

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was overpriced for the accomdation, especially after Labor Day and before ski season. My room was small with nothing special. I did see, upon checkout, that 2 of the rooms across the hall from me were very large with a lot of "heritage" furniture that seemed reminicent of another time - quaint.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by SF Volunteerfrom Rhode Island

Quaint but small rooms needing paint and refresh

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Location (close to Gunstock Mountain) and the staff I met were very sweet.
Cons: Room size - have had larger places in NYC and other cities known for tiny spaces.
Location: .5 mile from Gunstock Mountain but no trails so cannot walk it as you have to walk on the main road with no shoulder so still had to drive/pay parking
Inn is quaint but rooms are small and have not been updated in quite a long time. They are fairly clean, just showing their age. I was there for a festival at Gunstock and brought a plug in cooler and electric kettle (tea should not be made with water from a coffee-maker, IMO). There was no room at all to set anything in my room and despite cool evenings I had to keep the blinds down for privacy as the bathroom was too small to close the door while inside and the windows looked right into it. Other rooms may be larger than mine was. Lack of elevator made it tough to get my stuff to the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quiet and relaxing,

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
GREAT breakfast spread, and fresh cut flowers from the garden. Very nice indoor pool. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christina

mediocre stay near Meadowbrook

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were happy when we booked this hotel because it was so close to the Meadowbrook arena. We had a room on the 2nd floor facing the road, which was fine because it was very quiet. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. Pretty sure they were new. However, the sheets were not. On the end of the dust ruffle there was a hole. Though clean & vacuumed, the rug needs to be replaced. The bathroom was ok. There were some water stains on the wall where the towel rack was. The toothbrush tray over sink was weathered but clean. Excellent choices for the breakfast buffet. Cereals, breads, muffins, fruits, yogurt, milks, drinks... Continental style but what a variety!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wimer Family

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay with this family owned business. They went out of their way to answer all our questions and concerns. Very super friendly! We enjoyed them so much, we are going back their again in the fall for the Nationwide/Sprint Cup series in Loudon, NH. Thank-you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
la tranquillite dans un endroit enchanteur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bel hôtel pour relaxer

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com