Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The comfortable rooms and mattress!
Location: It was one exit up from tons of shopping and places to eat! The hostess at the desk directed us there to find a place to eat.
This was an excellent choice for us! I think that Best Westerns have the most comfortable mattresses! Our room was clean and so very neat, we slept like babies. It was a nice quiet location also. Highly recommend! Breakfast was good also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A little out of the way.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Close to hiway but not a lot nearby.
Staff was very friendly. Helped us get settle after our first choice in the area cancelled our reservation without notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Great Falls, SC

Pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Good value. Close to where we needed to be early the morning of checkout.
Cons: If the slow draining sink and loose toilet seat were tightened, I would have nothing to improve on.
Location: Close to Charleston. My daughter had a competition nearby early the following morning, which is why we stayed overnight.
The rooms were large, comfortable. We stayed on the back side, so it was quiet. The sink was slow to drain and the toilet seat was loose; both of these were brought to the attention of the check-out clerk. She wrote them down and said she would get her maintenance people to fix them. Breakfast was good, ready when we went down early, due to us having to be checked out by 7:00 AM. Checkout was quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ladson, SC

Stayed For a Weekend - Pet Friendly!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Stayed for the Charleston Kennel Club dog show - 2 nights. Exceptional front desk service, great room, easy access to stairs which helped to get dogs up and down without disrupting the front desk and excessive use of elevator. Very clean, well kept room. We will definitely stay here again next year for the same show!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

access

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: bathroom was not as clean as is should have been
easy to get to from the highway, fast food near by Several times I went to the desk and no one was there, but everytime I spoke with the attendant they we very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall a very nice stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall everything was as it should be. Very friendly staff at the front desk, the room was clean and comfortable, nice amenities. Just one quibble. If the breakfast time is posted as starting at 6 a.m., then I expect things to be ready to roll at 6 a.m. Granted, this was Thanksgiving morning but I was on a schedule and needed to be on the road by 7. I walked into the breakfast area at 6:10 and found nothing but yesterday's bagels/bread and some dry biscuits. No milk for cereal, no beverages, etc. The young man setting out the food was in no hurry and by the time I left, the only additional food available was a tray of prepackaged pastries and some juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by georgefrom NY

Trip to Charleston

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped on the way home from Charleston. It was easy to find. The personel were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only problem was the pillows were small and stuffed into their cases in a round form - they needed to be removed from the case and reformed to be used.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Palm Beach Gardens

Ladson Best Western

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Front Desk associate was very nice and helpful! She directed us to the nearest dining choices and could not have been more pleasant. However, the hotel condition and cleanliness were not up to standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com