Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamelafrom WINNABOW

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room had an unpleasent smell in it as soon as we opened the door. We were able to tame the odor with some stuff I carry with me for just this situation. The bed was not at all comfortable to sleep on. The carpet was in need of cleaning. If we were going to spend more than one night in the area we would have asked for another room or for a refund and found another place to stay. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darylfrom atlanta

great room

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good
2 out of 5
Recommended
by notafan

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing good to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Nice Hotel with clean room. The staff was pleasnt

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Politness of staff
Location: In town for business
Check in was quick and polite. Directions to room were accurate and plenty of parking was available. Breakfast was available in the morning. Check out quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresafrom Orangeburg

Great place!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight to save me some time. Great hotel for a great price! Will stay again soon!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
No problems. Room was clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast was better than expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Charlotte

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a nice stay. Our only complaint was that the sheets looked dingy, don't know if they were old or just stained from the water. The rooms were clean and the staff was kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Stay You get what you pay for!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: everything
Location: great restarautns, airport is close, and shopping. Downtown Charleston straw market.
I stayed at this hotel 1 year ago during renovations. Back at that time, the rooms were dingy and had an old musty smell.The lines were dull and worn. I was hoping that after the renovations they would be better. The rooms were still in the same state as before with no improvements. I was just hoping to stay in an inexpensive place that still valued customer satisfaction. This would be a good place to stay just overnight to get some sleep if you are passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DLHANSONfrom SANTEE, CA

Not so great room

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I would give it a 6 out of 10. We asked for a non smoking room but the room had a stench of cigarette smoke. When we complained they gave us a can of deodorant spray. It did little even though we had to spray the room all three days we were there.