Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Will stay there again.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room was clean and up-to-date. The staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The best thing is that the rooms are clean, and a good value for the price. Not so good is having to initial paperwork 10 times at check-in to say you won't destroy the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joannefrom pine grove pa

great 3 night stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice needs a few things fixed but very nice friendly front desk and workers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wadefrom Florida travler

2015 New Years Day travel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Large gaps around front door letting in light and not very energy efficient. Easy Off/On I26.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jamesfrom Danbury, Connecticut

Place Was Great!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Forget the negative reviews you might be reading about this place. 1) The place is clean 2) Got a great price on a room with a king size bed, I booked through Hotels.com 3) The breakfast from 6-9 had many items to choose from-cereal to make your own waffles (ok, the omelettes were a little hard) 4)Nice size desk with free wifi, and many outlets to hook up your electronic devices So stop writing negative reviews about this place, if you want the Ritz, go stay at the Ritz. If you want a good place to stay at a good price, stay at the Days Inn in Ladson, S.C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My only complaint was the noisy cleaning staff in the morning. Room was clean, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland, IL

Room okay, but could do better

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Not much and can't even comment on price since it was booked as part of package deal. At checkout, no paperwork given because it was "from 3rd party"
Cons: Staff, breakfast
Location: Not much, right off expressway was only good thing
The room was okay. But the breakfast was very disappointing. They don't seem to have anyone servicing it. On 1st morning, 2 dried out omelettes in the warming tray, out of jelly and out of waffle mix. Went to desk and told guy on duty. He never addressed it. No sweetrolls only 3 kinds of bread. Tables not being wiped down. Skipped the hotel breakfast on day 2 and day . Tried again on day 4. This time, the oatmeal was out, still 2 dried out omelettes in the warming tray and no one staffing it. Desk clerk same as 1st day. Doesn't speak to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Grayson GA

Week-end visit with my son.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to relatives

Posted Dec 27, 2014
other than the internet not working for the first night we were there everything else was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom Greenville, SC

Give it a year...

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located off the highway, and the staff was moderately friendly. In addition, the breakfast was very good. However, because the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, the room, which was supposed to be non-smoking, had a very strong odor of chemicals mixed with stale cigarette smoke (we suspected from the comforters that have not been updated and the new carpet). It was something I never got used to, even after changing to another room. Furthermore, construction started at 6:45am on Saturday morning, despite signs stating that they would begin at 8am. We awoke to the sound of a drill. In the middle of the night there was a large scuffle at the McDonald's next door resulting in lots of loud car horn honking. In short, I will probably not stay at this hotel again. That being said, once renovations are complete, it may be a nice place to stay (if they can remedy the smell!)