Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Will stay there again.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room was clean and up-to-date. The staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The best thing is that the rooms are clean, and a good value for the price. Not so good is having to initial paperwork 10 times at check-in to say you won't destroy the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My only complaint was the noisy cleaning staff in the morning. Room was clean, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland, IL

Room okay, but could do better

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Not much and can't even comment on price since it was booked as part of package deal. At checkout, no paperwork given because it was "from 3rd party"
Cons: Staff, breakfast
Location: Not much, right off expressway was only good thing
The room was okay. But the breakfast was very disappointing. They don't seem to have anyone servicing it. On 1st morning, 2 dried out omelettes in the warming tray, out of jelly and out of waffle mix. Went to desk and told guy on duty. He never addressed it. No sweetrolls only 3 kinds of bread. Tables not being wiped down. Skipped the hotel breakfast on day 2 and day . Tried again on day 4. This time, the oatmeal was out, still 2 dried out omelettes in the warming tray and no one staffing it. Desk clerk same as 1st day. Doesn't speak to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to relatives

Posted Dec 27, 2014
other than the internet not working for the first night we were there everything else was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
slept had no phone service and box tube tv. but made the best of every day. staff was very nice. clean facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good location near I26

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Rooms need updating but there were signs up that they were currently remodeling so Hirofumi it will be nicer soon. Otherwise it was a decent room for the price and location was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tommyfrom St petersburg

landlord updates

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Placed in the renovated area. Not sure how others are.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best Days Inn I've stayed at

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: rooms need an upgrade and more lighting and possibly more ventilation to eliminate the stale smokey smell. also spray for bugs pn bathroom floor
The hotel is under construction so it's very dark at night in the back part of the hotel. the room was clean but very old and dark and had some small bugs in the bathroom on the floor as well as a stale smokey smell. the cars park right outside the window if you are on the first floor so the lights shine in the room and it can be noisy with the cars pulling up and people walking around right outside in the parking lot. the walls are very thin so I could hear the people in the adjacent rooms including their cell phone beep everytime they got a text message. the overall feel of this hotel was dark and dingy and being there as a single girl I wasn't too comfortable with the surroundings. the left side of the hotel is next to a business that is closed at night so there aren't many lights. the side of the hotel next to the McDonalds was well lit since that is opened late. the staff was friendly but just the overall darkness of the area and the old condition of the room made it a little creepy. I wouldn't recommend this location until they are finished with the renovations making it a little nicer and better lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Staceyfrom Goldsboro

Great stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was doing renovations but it never impacted our stay. For the price this was a great place to stay. I would stay here again.