Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Guter Ausgangspunkt zum Erkunden von Charleston

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Immer wieder und gerne in dieses Hotel, freundliche Belegschaft
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Night`s of Bedlum!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: A descent breakfast bar. You can go to Mc D`s, anytime. A nice room, with flat screen.
Cons: Instead of firm mattresses, they should try plush mattresses.
Location: A lot of places to shop the next few exits. Close to Charleston, to take in all it has to offer. USS Yorktown, USS Laffey are great at Patriots Point.
A 24 hour Mc D`s, right out side the door, need I say more? OK, sirens all night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Staff was okay; accommodations were okay. Door needs to be sealed or fitted correctly as cold air came into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Had read before that there was a problem with a smell in the rooms. I did not experience this. Found the room to be pleasant especially for the price. Breakfast was typical motel fare with waffle maker and omelets. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Will stay there again.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room was clean and up-to-date. The staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The best thing is that the rooms are clean, and a good value for the price. Not so good is having to initial paperwork 10 times at check-in to say you won't destroy the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My only complaint was the noisy cleaning staff in the morning. Room was clean, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland, IL

Room okay, but could do better

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Not much and can't even comment on price since it was booked as part of package deal. At checkout, no paperwork given because it was "from 3rd party"
Cons: Staff, breakfast
Location: Not much, right off expressway was only good thing
The room was okay. But the breakfast was very disappointing. They don't seem to have anyone servicing it. On 1st morning, 2 dried out omelettes in the warming tray, out of jelly and out of waffle mix. Went to desk and told guy on duty. He never addressed it. No sweetrolls only 3 kinds of bread. Tables not being wiped down. Skipped the hotel breakfast on day 2 and day . Tried again on day 4. This time, the oatmeal was out, still 2 dried out omelettes in the warming tray and no one staffing it. Desk clerk same as 1st day. Doesn't speak to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to relatives

Posted Dec 27, 2014
other than the internet not working for the first night we were there everything else was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom Greenville, SC

Give it a year...

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located off the highway, and the staff was moderately friendly. In addition, the breakfast was very good. However, because the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, the room, which was supposed to be non-smoking, had a very strong odor of chemicals mixed with stale cigarette smoke (we suspected from the comforters that have not been updated and the new carpet). It was something I never got used to, even after changing to another room. Furthermore, construction started at 6:45am on Saturday morning, despite signs stating that they would begin at 8am. We awoke to the sound of a drill. In the middle of the night there was a large scuffle at the McDonald's next door resulting in lots of loud car horn honking. In short, I will probably not stay at this hotel again. That being said, once renovations are complete, it may be a nice place to stay (if they can remedy the smell!)