Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfreundliches Personal und schlechtes Frühstück

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Die Bungalows sind top.
Cons: Das Hotel nicht mehr anbieten.
Location: Man benötigt mindestens einen Roller, sonst hat man verloren.
Das Personal in der Lobby ist sehr unfreundlich. Die Tischsets am Frühstückstisch werden nie gereinigt. Beim Frühstück wird nicht schnell genug wieder aufgefüllt. Viele Sachen beim Frühstück sind sehr schnell vergriffen. Das Essen und die Bar ist völlig überteuert. Das Strandpersonal weigert sich relativ häufig Sonnenschirme aufzustellen. Die Liegen sind fast alle durchgelegen. Bei der Abreise wird man dann nochmal abgezockt 1500 Baht kostet der Serivce damit man zum Flughafen gefahren wird.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Insecure Villas - Money stollen from villa

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Adjoining beach
Cons: Villa locking system and better communication on house keeping activities
Location: Butterfly Garden opp resort.
I had stayed in Deluxe Villa (Villa No 332) of this so called 4-star unsafe property for 2 days from 20-22nd Feb. The Villa was a neat and clean but with old locking system and secluded villa. The villa used outdated locking system based on key based door handle and it didn't even get closed easily. This didn't seemed an alarming issue to us, until we realized one day our money(approx 600 US$) were stolen from my locked luggage baggage in our absence. On reporting the same with the management they seemed least bothered in helping us out and kept on saying "Our staff wont touch client bag" rather than cross checking their house-keeping records. We made the biggest mistake in choosing such a unsafe resort. A biggest nightmare that spoiled our honeymoon experience. Also this resort is secluded, with no restaurant or tour agent within 5 min, you need to walk 10 min and then you will find something. For Indian craving for good food, this should be your last choice as you need to travel to Chaweng beach (30 mins) to get some good food. You have to climb down 5 min for the resort restaurant to have breakfast or drink. We wont recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Canada

Bel hôtel, confortable et agéable

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Le site est très beau.
Cons: Une boutique ou petit magasin de dépannage à l'hôtel.
Location: Peu de choses, à part le jardi de papillon.
Séjour agréable, personnel accueillant. Petites villas sympathiques, mais il y avait une odeur d'humidité dans la nôtre. La chambre était toutefois confortable. Excellent petit déjeûner. Belle plage (un peu rocailleuse cependant) avec installations adéquates. Contre : loin de tout, ce qui oblige à presque toujours manger à l'hôtel, même si la nourriture y est excellente, après quelques jours, on aimerait essayer autre chose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u.k

Excellant

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: expedia
Cons: no
Location: theres a great bar next to the hotel called the cool bar great place authentic and real must do to go .
just returned from this hotel and it was great will be going back again next year .there are many steps but nothing to difficult keeps you fit .the staff are great and the manager has a cocktail night from 6/7 every Tuesday free on the hotel never had this before in any hotel I had stayed in before on the island def recommend it 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Your great beach resort experience is here....

Posted Dec 24, 2014
My first impression of this hotel was hot and exotic. These villas and cottages totally serve my purpose in Koh Samui. Nice staff, well equipped rooms (except room wifi, coming soon as I was told), gorgeous environment and good food quality. I enjoyed my stay in Centara Villas. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chloe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Western Australia

lovely resort, right on beach

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: aircon respite from humidity. friendly helpful staff. great buffet breakfasts. private villa with own spa. beautiful quiet beaches, views. pool choice
Cons: our shower water overflowed onto bathroom floor and we needed towel to mop up. no other issues.
Location: it is a bit far from the main areas for markets,shopping, bars and restaurants but we liked having peaceful area and scooter or van to all outings
lovely resort, great aircon in our villa and we used our private spa too. quite a lot of stairs to go up and down between reception/entry and our villa and pool/bar/dining/beach areas (no good for troubled knees or hips but helped us burn off the extra calories) we had 3 Centara SPA treatments - sublime. we hired scooter (got sore bum from all the scooter riding) but is still a way from the main shopping areas. we did 2 organised tours and got picked up from Centara, otherwise we did combo of relaxing, swimming, reading, massages & spa treatments and going off out on scooter to do lots of things ourselves - good combination for our honeymoon holiday we think. staff lovely and quick to respond to any needs, buffet breakfast great, live singing in evenings - lovely, we took kayak and goggles/snorkel free to use from Centara - went out early morning to watch the sun rise and see Centara from out in the calm clear ocean - lovely. We also did a cooking class at Centara & made 4 Thai dishes and then ate it all for late lunch - yum. they also have cheap shuttle bus service to & from the popular night/market spots, if you dont want a scooter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Es war traumhaft schön

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hat alles unsere Vorstellungen übertroffen. Servicepersonal war sehr zuvorkommend und immer sehr freundlich
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Islamfrom Egypt

not the same as pictures

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for relaxing and honeymooners but not the best in samui .its quit and far from (Lame and chwang) about 18 km where u can find restaurants,tour centers and the other activites. The stuff was helpfull but they battle with english.very good swimming pool on the other hand the beach was not good and full of stones . the villa was clean but very small so u can not say villa its a regular room even smaller than the standard room and no garden as i book a villa garden. Finally as a conclusion donot look at the pictures because its different as real
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schlüchtern

Traumhotel an Traumstrand

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Strand unter Palmen , Gartenvilla mit privatem Pool - einfach traumhaft . Tolle Betreuung / freundliches Personal
Cons: WLAN im gesamten Hotel
Location: Traumhaftes Hotel zum erholen und entspannen ! Nichts für Party suchende Urlauber .
Waren vom 11.09. - 14.09.2014 im Centara Villa Samui . Hatten eine Gartenvilla mit privatem Pool und Meerblick . Super Lage. Traumstrand unter Palmen , wie im Paradies :-) Frühstück und Abendessen unter Palmen am Strand . Schon bei der Ankunft toller Empfang und freundliche, liebenswerte Betreuung während des gesamten Aufenthaltes . Sauberkeit 1a , selbst der private Pool ( 3x6 Meter) wurde täglich gereinigt ! Werden mit Sicherheit wiederkommen . Beschreibungen des Hotels zu 100% vorgefunden .