Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

Business Trip

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Stayed here two nights and it was great for the price. No noise and great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was a great stay, everything was really nice. Really great choices in furniture, I loved the colors with nice flat screen on the wall. I recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom slidell la

Nice hotel and would stay again.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the interstate and shopping all around.
Location: All sorts of food and shopping for everything you may need.
Needed a hotel close to interstate for work and food this to be a perfect spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Training while in Lafayette

Posted Feb 14, 2015
This hotel used to be a Quality Inn. They were in the process of a remodel and the workers were actually very quiet. The room was comfortable. Harry and Ray were great with everything that I wanted and needed. The only issue I had was the lack of restaurants and bars within close proximity. Other then that, I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ponchatoula, la

Not that great

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Worse hotel I ever stayed in. Dirty, outdated. Pay more and stay next door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Texas

Nice courteous staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and the special price for that one night.
Cons: Cleaning carpet more often,room ventilation or room deodorizing would help tired people have a restful night.....could serve breakfast til 10:00
Location: There were restaurants within walking distance and convenience stores.
We had plans of staying in Lake Charles but because of an incident on I-10 we ended up staying in Lafayette. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean, sheets clean and bathroom clean but the room had an odor...it could have been the carpet needed cleaning and deodorizing.... But for the price and some deodorizing we did ourselves....it was tolerable for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Not great, but not bad either. The tv's are really old.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

You almost get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The front Desk clerk was trying to be helpfull
Cons: Make it clear in description that the motel is set back from the frontage road behind a chain resturant. I passed it the first time by.
Location: Very near I 10. easy on and off
This is clearly a family run motel that has seen better days. I showed up late and tired. Room key card did not work and had to go back to front desk. Key card did not work second time so the desk clerk came an let me in the room and offered to bring me another key. I told him I was in for the night so do not bother. The AC was off so the room was in the 90s when I got in. Although somewhat beat up looking it cooled the room down nicely. Room was old and shabby. Had a couple of better options near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com