Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The room was not very clean but the shower was filthy...to the point I did not use it. I had to get a different hotel for the remainder of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with on site bar and restaurant.

Posted May 30, 2014
Clean and comfortable rooms with king size beds. Close to expressway and a pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sleepless from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel for Purdue visit

Posted May 20, 2014
Location: 15 minutes from Purdue
Stayed here over graduation weekend for my son at Purdue. Good value. Good bed, room, quiet, refrig. Best was the free full breakfast in their restaurant, excellent! Worst was the wifi, flickers in and out but works and is free. Took a 2 hour drive to see Art Institute of Chicago, lunch, walk around Lake Shore Drive. A very easy drive, worth the detour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place in Lafayette that I could find room.

Posted May 19, 2014
Hotel was in need of update, and noisy at night. Way overpriced!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Nice accommodations and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Stacey from Illinois

Not worth the cost

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Although outdated, the furnishings were fairly comfortable.
Cons: See above.
First of all, the hotel ran the price up to nearly $200.00 for one night in a room with 1 queen sized bed because it was family weekend at Purdue University. That's called gouging. The toilet in our room did not flush. We called for assistance, but never did get help. It smelled like an outhouse in there by morning. The bathtub had crusty debris all around the metal fixtures, and it took several minutes of running the water before the water ever became warm. The bed was comfortable, as hotel room beds go, but the furnishings all looked like they were from the late 70's or early 80's. Obviously, since the toilet didn't get fixed, I believe the staff was less than helpful. Overall - very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gypsy from Chicago

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed
Cons: Decor out-dated
Family of four stayed here when we were visiting Purdue University. Reception staff were friendly, beds were comfortable and room was very clean. It has a nice pool & is conveniently located near highway I-65
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Air conditioner was so loud kept us awake and blew right on beds. Visible dirt line under dresser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Cons: decor could be updated...felt like a hotel from 1970's, although it was a nice, clean, comfortable room. Street noise/parking lot noise was a problem
Location: We spent a lot of time exploring Delphi and the Wabash/Erie Canal history...
stayed here while we were doing research on local/historical things in the area. Nice hotel, but kind of outdated. Room was pretty noisy at night with street and parking lot noise, but overall had a good stay. Good value for the money. Did not eat in the restaurant, but seemed to be getting a good crowd.