Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Indiana

Overall nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
As we made our way in i noticed the parking lot needs some work. Front desk staff was nice and friendly. Lobby area was clean and welcoming. We stayed for the kids water park. Which is not included in the rates here. its 15.00 per day per person. The room we got was clean. Nice amount of channels for the cable service. Bathroom was cramped. Im an average sized guy and had trouble reaching for the tp. Bathroom was clean though. The room we got on the 5th floor had sliding glass doors for a balcony but had no balcony to walk out on. Only about 1ft of a concrete slab sticking out to hold a railing. Kids water park was fun for my 2 year old. The kiddie pool(1ft deep) is separate from the main area. Main area is nice, clean and seemed to always be stocked with towels. Lockers were available for .50. The hotel allows people to come to the water park without staying at the hotel. The restaurant attached to the hotel was awful. It started with the outdated decor. Thought I time traveled to the 80s. The entire place seemed packed together. The wait staff was overly tentative to the point i felt rushed. The kids menu was small. Not a good variety to choose from. Same goes for the regular menu. The kids chicken tenders were fried hard and dried out. The pasta i ordered had no type of flavor to the sauce. After looking around to the rest of the patrons lead me to notice that the restaurant seems to cater to people over the retirement age
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The room was clean. My daughter loved the pool area. The front desk was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: The small pillows were weird. There was no soap or shampoo and conditioner in my room.
The facility could use some updating, but the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel amenities need work

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The beds were comfy. The showers and bathrooms were a little dirty. My main and biggest complaint was the lack of wifi. Since we were not from around Indiana our cell service was bad and we really wanted our wifi for Netflix, keeping up on social media, and sending and recieiving pictures from the title game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission, TX

Dated Elegance

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel is nice. Built in the 70s as a conference center. Excellent INDOOR pool and water slide facilities. The Hourtime restaurant is very nice and cozy. The room was pretty good. The hotel was packed (final four was in Indianapolis and we booked late) so we got a handicap access room on the first floor. The heating cooling system needs an update
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The room was small but clean. You can tell it hasn't been renovated in awhile but it's a decent place and does have some good amenities. Tons of water activities and families! It was a bit loud at times but not too bad. Elevators were slow, small and definitely in need of an upgrade. We waited so long that at one point we decided to take the stairs...to the 6th floor. We wound up beating the elevator, both of them. The location is good and the staff while not overly friendly were able to address any issues with no problems but both times I went to the front desk for help they put ME on hold instead of whoever happened to call. So overall this hotel is okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Gibsonia, PA

Close to Purdue University

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room & pool & hot tub
Cons: I booked 2 double beds for myself & 18 yr old son. The fine print did state they could change my room. They did to an executive suite with a queen.
Location: Went to Purdue University & the Texas Roadhouse BBQ
Stay was close to Purdue University They only gave me a room with one Queen bed. A liitle small for myself & 18 year old son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to interstate.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Extremely comfortable facility. Welcoming staff and clean, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Bed was uncomfortable. Staff was very polite and nice. Stayed in an area in the hotel that was noisey. Will probably find either another hotel next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom lawrence county indiana

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: College, shopping dining, thought town was easy to get lost
Light making a noise because it was going out did offer to change rooms but had already settled in kept my daughter and myself awake wasn't able to disconnect light.