Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brown from louisiana

Enjoy our stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Excellent place to stay and enjoy each attraction that surround the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
1 out of 5
by terri from houston, tx

DONT STAY HERE.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the smell, and staff
Location: location wasnt the problem
First Problem, was when I checked in the person at the counter told me a had a smoking room. I told them No I booked a non smoking room. He went on to argue with me, i then pulled up my confirmation on my phone and he reads the entire thing, and when he sees i am right he finally gave me a non smoking room. Then I asked what time was breakfest was served, he made a comment that the rate I paid i really dont get breakfest, but it is at 7. The placed smelled awful in the hall ways, and the room wasnt much better. It smelled like smoke even though it said non smoking room. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Best Western in Lafayette, LA

Posted Nov 27, 2013
My daughter and I spent 3 nights while visiting with my sister who has recently moved to Lafayette. The hotel was conveniently located. The staff members were warm and friendly, especially the housecleaning lady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariah from Dallas, TX

Lafayette Inn

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: The outside of the hotel does not look very nice, which could turn guests away, even though the inside is nice.
Location: The location is not in a very good area of Lafayette.
I had to make a last minute decision to stay here. The hotel staff was very accommodating to my needs and made the process easy!
3 out of 5
by Texan from Texas

Hot hotel room

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Air conditioning
The bed was very comfortable, but the room was never less than 80 degrees. Too hot to sleep. Told the front desk and it never got better. Stingy with extra bedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wal from Cardiff, UK

Good but some fsults

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Good room clean and breakfast good and well stocked
Cons: Pool area very noisy
Location: Good
Desk Staff a bit miserable but saying that still helpful. House keeping brilliant. Pool area very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from New Orleans

Great for singles and families traveling.

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: room
Cons: excercise room
Location: easy access
Room met standards of Hyatt and Marriott. The excercise room was a disappointment. Two of four cardio machines did not function. The door to the room was not accessible from the hotel and created a security concern.
1 out of 5
by arnie from Olla, LA 71465, USA

do no stay here!

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: dirty
Location: ok, easy o get in, hard to get out of.
Carpet was dirty. room had a bad smell. will not stay in another 3 star rated hotel. it will have to be 4 star or higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Kerrville, TX, USA

satisfied

Posted Mar 22, 2012
the staff person working the night we arrived was very polite and helpful. the beds were very comfortable and sheets were clean!