Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Average hotel room. seems like it needs updating. Best part is the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff very helpful;great breakfast! Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mintegut, LA

Cleanest I've ever been!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This is the cleanest hotel I've ever been in. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all our needs. We will definitely use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pflugerville,tx

Smelly and noisy place

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location is great, the hotel is clean, but it smells horrible, rooms are supposed to be non smoking but tge whole 2nd floor smells so bad as soon as you walk in the hallway, dont even mention the rooms, staff ok. Its clean but lit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brown from louisiana

Enjoy our stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Excellent place to stay and enjoy each attraction that surround the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
1 out of 5
by terri from houston, tx

DONT STAY HERE.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the smell, and staff
Location: location wasnt the problem
First Problem, was when I checked in the person at the counter told me a had a smoking room. I told them No I booked a non smoking room. He went on to argue with me, i then pulled up my confirmation on my phone and he reads the entire thing, and when he sees i am right he finally gave me a non smoking room. Then I asked what time was breakfest was served, he made a comment that the rate I paid i really dont get breakfest, but it is at 7. The placed smelled awful in the hall ways, and the room wasnt much better. It smelled like smoke even though it said non smoking room. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Best Western in Lafayette, LA

Posted Nov 27, 2013
My daughter and I spent 3 nights while visiting with my sister who has recently moved to Lafayette. The hotel was conveniently located. The staff members were warm and friendly, especially the housecleaning lady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariah from Dallas, TX

Lafayette Inn

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: The outside of the hotel does not look very nice, which could turn guests away, even though the inside is nice.
Location: The location is not in a very good area of Lafayette.
I had to make a last minute decision to stay here. The hotel staff was very accommodating to my needs and made the process easy!
3 out of 5
by Texan from Texas

Hot hotel room

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Air conditioning
The bed was very comfortable, but the room was never less than 80 degrees. Too hot to sleep. Told the front desk and it never got better. Stingy with extra bedding.