Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
please take free breakfest off because old muffins is not breakfest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good Location/Friendly Staff/Very Unclean

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff seemed friendly enough. Good Location. Hotel seemed very rundown and dirty. Lots of dust and crud along walls and in hallways. Was very obvious that cleanliness wasn't much of a priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lillie from Iowa City, IA

Great for Purdue football game

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our original reservation was unexpectedly cancelled one day before because of a hotel fire, so we booked at Candlewood Suites almost immediately without really reviewing the hotel. We had a very pleasant experience - the staff was very nice and helpful, and the room was very nice to stay in. There were only two things I think could be improved upon - the room was stiflingly hot when we got in, and we even tried to turn the air on and it barely kicked in every 20 minutes. We ended up sleeping with the window open to keep the room at a decent temperature. The other thing would be breakfast - it was decent but still pretty measly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathie from chesterton

NOT WORTH THE $$$

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE worst hotel i've stayed in ....the room smelled like smoke and the carpet was filthy
1 out of 5
by Hawkeyes4Life from Iowa City, IA

Fire

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Hotel had a fire the day before and closed without notification. When I arrived at the hotel the man who came out to let me know was very rude and direct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I expected

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed over the weekend with my girlfriend and had a very nice stay. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I did not expect the hotel to be over-the-top and was not surprised. For the price it was a very nice stay. The room itself was comfortable but not crazy fancy. Having the kitchenette was nice and the bathroom looked newly re-done. If you are looking for a middle-of-the-road hotel, I would recommend this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I would stay again.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to find, very comfortable. Close to my destination. Very affordable. Saved $100 by staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was dirty and there were dirty dishes in the sink... Gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by huck from il

nice hotel w easy access.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: clean.nice .good beds
clean rooms. great accomidations. was somewhat noisy from upstairs to down.thin walls.otherwise alll good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com