Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.J. from Atlanta, GA

Posted May 21, 2014
Room was nice. Bed could be bigger. Breakfast was okay for being included.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear A.J., Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Christin G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the customer I was visiting

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The place was very clean, the staff was great and the location was close to my customer.
Cons: Nothing...the place is great
The young man who checked us is was great, he explained how to use the appliances in the room and even went out of his way to give us dinner suggestions and discount coupons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2014
Dear verified traveler, I am sure that our staff will enjoy hearing about how helpful and friendly they were during your stay with us. I am glad to hear it as well. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Christin G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karol from Australia

Great Service

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a comfortable two nights there. Patrick was full of information to make our visit trouble free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Karol, I am happy to hear that the two nights you spent with us were wonderful. We were glad to have you stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Christin G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Chicago

Super convenient

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got stuck in a snow storm. They were very accommodating. Very clean and a great pool that was actually warm. Lots of amenities near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Even though the circumstances of your stay weren’t ideal, I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We hope to see you next time you are in our area, though hopefully under different circumstances. Sincerely, Christin G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christin G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean facility.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
The only complaint would be no room to get out of bed on one side as the wall is so close. I would recommend removing the recliner (most uncomfortable chair on earth) and put in another night stand and the room would be perfect. Very nice kitchen area and clean, beautiful bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a kind review of our property. We enjoy receiving feedback from our guests about their stays. We are glad to hear that you were able to the kitchen in your room while staying with us. I am sorry to hear about the uncomfortableness of the recliner. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Christin G.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a kind review of our property. We enjoy receiving feedback from our guests about their stays. We are glad to hear that you were able to the kitchen in your room while staying with us. I am sorry to hear about the uncomfortableness of the recliner. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Christin G.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from Evansville

Unsanitary/ unclean

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a once a week housekeeping policy. Wish I knew before I overpaid for it. The rooms are dirty. you have to strip the dirty bed linens and towels yourself and return them to the front desk to get clean ones. Gross!! It was staffed by one front desk worker. No clean linens in the morning she said until she washed more. Then she left the front desk to smoke outside. The sign at the front desk said " helping other patrons and will return soon". My daughter and I couldn't wait to leave. Never to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, I am terribly sorry to hear of your experience during your recent stay with us. Our guest’s satisfaction and cleanliness of our property is of our utmost importance and I am sorry that you did not feel as such following your stay. Our extended stay guests have told us that they appreciate us only servicing their rooms once a week. They appreciate the privacy and freedom this offers them while staying with us. As an overnight guest, I can certainly understand your concern with our housekeeping policies. I apologize that this affected your stay negatively. I hope your experience will not deter you from staying with Candlewood Suites again in the future. We would appreciate the opportunity to have a second chance to show you just how much we care. Sincerely, Christin G.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We strive to meet each of our guests needs. What could we have done differently during your stay to increase your overall satisfaction from a 3 to a 5? Your feedback is appreciated. Sincerely, Christin G.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear A Verified Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. I noticed that you only gave us 3 out of 5 stars. What could we have done differently to have received all 5 stars? We are very interested in what our guests have to say. Please contact me at candlewoodlaf@gmail.com if you would like to provide additional feedback regarding your stay with us. Sincerely, Christin G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill W. from Houston, TX

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Candlewood Suites in Lafayette, IN was perfect for a weekend of Big 10 football at Purdue. Our room had a kitchen complete with full size refrigerator and range. Most people stay here for extended time periods. There are a lot of restaurants and stores in the area. The only downside is that it is not that close to the Purdue campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Bill W, Thank you for posting such wonderful review of our property. Purdue football weekends are always a good time in Lafayette and we are glad that you chose to spend your time here with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area! Sincerely, Christin G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Ohio

Great place to stay a night

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Came in for a college football game. Checked in rather late and out rather early, so not sure how the noise, etc was. But the room was very clean, very comfortable and I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for providing such a nice review of your recent stay with us. I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t get to spend much actual time at our property, but am glad that you had a good time in the Lafayette area while you were here. Football weekends are always a good time. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lafayette! Sincerely, Christin G.