Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, free laundry services.

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice food pantry, reasonable prices Lots of room, nice kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Christin G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Candlewood Cupboard, reasonable prices and the kitchen area in our spacious suites. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christin G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great night stay !

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The room was great it was clean and stocked. We loved the pool ! Very easy to get in and out of the hotel location. The only issue we had was everytime we moved or rolled over the headboard knocked on the wall. We will be staying again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel near Purdue University campus

Posted Apr 21, 2015
My daughter and I were pleasantly surprised how nice the Candlewood Suites were. We were not expecting a full fridge and kitchenette in the suite. The room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Christin G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate feedback from our guests. We are glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Christin G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

For Lafayette, IN, this is top teir

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly, attentive staff; New, clean rooms; nice room features; nice hotel amenities.
Cons: Nothing actually comes to mind.
Location: If you're staying in a hotel in Lafayette, you're either passing through or are here for a specific reason...
I recently had to stay in Lafayette for an extended period of time for a project. I've stayed in different hotels in the past in this city, most of which are not very good. In the grand scheme of hotels, this Candlewood is good/quite nice. But this review is relative to Lafayette, and for Lafayette, this place is fantastic. It's relatively new, the staff are very polite and attentive, and the rooms are both VERY clean, stocked with relatively new versions of typical extended stay hotel items (full size fridge, dishwasher, sink with garbage disposal, stove, plates/cups/pans/utensils), is actually somewhat upgraded from other extended stay hotels (counters, cabinets, microwave), and frankly the internet speeds are pretty good. The rest of the hotel is also very clean, neat, and appealing. There's bonus stuff I wasn't expecting: free laundry facilities, heated pool, gym, and a "pantry" room by the front desk stocked with a decent selection of random items (food and such...for pay of course).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Christin G., Hotel Management
Dear Brett, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Christin G.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No great.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelt smoky had to change rooms...over all very average for price...would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Christin, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not great. Our guest satisfaction is of our utmost importance and we apologize that you were not made to feel this way during your stay. While we are a 100% smoke free property, unfortunately not all guests abide by the regulations. We do our best to keep our property smoke free and I am sorry that your first room did not meet these expectations. We do hope that you will give us another chance to show how important our guests are to us. Sincerely, Christin G.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Higher rates for over football weekend.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Our stay was over a home football weekend for Purdue. We paid $240 for one night in this hotel. This is Chicago money and this was not a Chicago hotel. It was OK. But the skin job we took to stay here when the normal rate is $90 less was a stinger. We had no choice as all hotels were booked. My complaint about the room was that the bed seemed to be at an angle so your head was lower than your feet. I am sure that this was not the only hotel that was raising their rates for the weekend. I recently booked another hotel for graduation weekend and the rates were not exaggerated on any of the hotels for these dates.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Purdue visit

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Non smoking room smelled like smoke. No breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveler, I am terribly sorry that your room smelled like smoke during your recent stay with us. Unfortunately while we are a completely smoke free hotel, we do occasionally have guests who do not adhere to this policy. I apologize for this. Also, while we do not serve a continental breakfast, we do have breakfast items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard as well as full kitchens in every room should you choose to cook breakfast in your room. I'm sorry that you would not recommend us to others. It is our hope that you would give us a second chance in hopes of changing that. Sincerely, Christin G.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels