Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Higher rates for over football weekend.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Our stay was over a home football weekend for Purdue. We paid $240 for one night in this hotel. This is Chicago money and this was not a Chicago hotel. It was OK. But the skin job we took to stay here when the normal rate is $90 less was a stinger. We had no choice as all hotels were booked. My complaint about the room was that the bed seemed to be at an angle so your head was lower than your feet. I am sure that this was not the only hotel that was raising their rates for the weekend. I recently booked another hotel for graduation weekend and the rates were not exaggerated on any of the hotels for these dates.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom carol Stream

First and last stay while visiting Purdue

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Internet didn't work. I called front desk to inform. The clerk at desk asked me to call their provider to trouble shoot. What! I do that at home when I have problems with TV/Internet. I asked for manager. It was Saturday. I was told the manager would be in on Tuesday. Pool area a pit. No amenities. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else when visiting this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, I am very sorry that your stay was so unsatisfactory that you will not be returning to stay with us nor would your recommend us. That is certainly not what we want to hear and I do apologize that such is the case. Please understand that we were not asking you to contact our internet service provider to troubleshoot your internet issues. We had already called and reset the router and no problems were discovered on our end. We were suggesting that you call Hospitality Wifi which is our guest internet tech support help line. Unfortunately when no problems are found on our end, it is imperative that the guest call them as there may be other issues preventing connectivity such as firewalls or parameters set on guest's individual devices that we cannot detect. I'm sorry that you felt this was such an inconvenience that you refused to call. While I would not be returning to the office until Tuesday, I promptly called you that evening in an attempt to resolve your issues. I am sorry that this was unsatisfactory to you. Our pool area, guest fitness center and laundry area, business center and other amenities throughout the hotel are all in working order and many of our guests enjoy these items daily during their stays. I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy them. We do strive for 100% satisfaction from all of our guests. I am sorry we were not able to achieve that during your stay. Sincerely, Christin G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom California

Great for Family's

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here over a weekend with me my wife and 2 kids and a baby... the hotel (I called ahead) had my room ready upon my arrival including the baby crib all setup (free) the room was clean and well stocked. Overall we had a great time the beds where very comfortable and the a/c felt awesome! I will say that the LIGHT infront of the hotel that shines on the AMERICAN flag was burned out :( there was a veteran staying there and he and I where troubled by this.. but the staff assured us that maintenance would take care of it during the week. the FREE laundy service was awesome (self serve washer and dryer) the pool was clean and fairly warm. the Gym was very nice as well! My wife and I loved the little "borrow" appliance setup they have what a great idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy your stay with us. Comfortable beds and cold a/c can make all the difference sometimes. I'm also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as the pool, complimentary guest laundry facility and our lending locker. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Christin G.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indpls IN

Won't stay again

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Only received one small wash cloth for a two bed hotel room. Went to the front desk to ask for clean towels and didn't have any to give. Room was always warm no matter how much we turned on the air conditioning. Did like the kitchen in the room, missed not having a contiental breakfast offered. Don't recommend if your traveling with young kids. Having the breakfast included always a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, I am so sorry to hear of your experience while staying with us. Please know one washcloth per room is not to our standard and I am terribly sorry this is what you experienced. We should have had 3 washcloths in your room and I will reiterate this with all of our staff. I understand having a complimentary breakfast can be helpful when traveling with children, however, so can having a kitchen in your room. We find that many of our guests do appreciate that feature when traveling with kids. I am sorry this wasn't the case in your situation. Sincerely, Christin G.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best choice

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked through hotels.com and am disappointed with my stay. The website showed a suite, but I ended up with a studio suite, not what I thought I was booking. Being pre-paid, the clerk said she could not change my room because hotels.com had rules. When I asked about changing the office chair (way too short and not adjustable, I thought it was broken but I guess they are all that way) she let me move to the room across the hall. At least that was quiet. Beware, the hotel is RIGHT ON the highway and if you have an even number room the noise from the highway is crazy loud. There are too many options in the area to stay here again. Sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your recent experience at our property. We thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing as we use all of our guest comments and reviews to better train our staff. All of our rooms are suites. We have our studio suites as well as our one bedroom suites. I apologize for the confusion during booking with this. Rooms on the back of our building are often requested as they are quieter than those on the front side due to the interstate, as you mentioned. Should you have a change of heart and decide to stay with us again, please request a back side room at the time of booking so we can be sure to place you there. We do hope to see you again next time you are in our area. Sincerely. Christin G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 5 stars! Sincerely, Christin G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. Chrisfrom Indy

Above average

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was exceptionally friendly. The room itself was large and spacious. The bed has seen better days and the bedclothes, while seemingly clean, looked dingy. The carpet in the hallway is stained and heavily worn. One nitpicking thing- there weren't ice machines and the ice that came from the in fridge icemaker tasted horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you noticed our friendly staff and spacious rooms. Please know that we are in the process of updating all of our rooms to the new Candlewood Suites bed linens so hopefully the next time you are in our area we will have that completed and no more dingy bed linens will remain in the rooms. Also, we do have an ice machine in the fitness center should you prefer not to use the ice maker in the freezers. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Christin G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonia Gardnerfrom Clarksville, In

Great Family hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 3 rooms for our 2 night stay and enjoyed the bright, friendly atmosphere. The service was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Sonia Gardner, Thank you for the wonderful reveiw of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the interactions with our staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lafayette area. Sincerely, Christin G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorothyfrom Boston

Great hotel for graduation weekend

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk people were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is about 20 minutes from Purdue University, but so are most of the hotels in Lafayette. The lobby had information about graduation, including a campus map and recommended parking. The hotel is right off I-65, but the rooms are sound-proofed and I found my room on the back of the hotel very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Dear Dorothy, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay with us over graduation weekend. We love hearing how our guests really feel about their stays and are glad that you enjoyed yours. We hope to see you again next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Christin G.