Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Mold around tub, was put on a smoking floor. Would not recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warren from Biscoe, NC

Vacation in Iberia

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything was A1.
Cons: They could serve a light breakfast.
Location: You could tour the Tabasco factory, the Jungle gardens, Konrico rice mill and a lot to be seen.
My wife Becky and Friend Paula and myself vacationed in New Iberia, La. for 5 days and chose Candlewood Suites because we could get non smoking rooms.This is by far the most complete motel I have ever stayed in. I traveled for 40 years as a salesman and covered 27 states. During this time I stayed in hundreds of motels, but none that offered as much as Candlewood Suites in New Iberia. I arrived on Saturday, June 7, 2014 and was greeted at the front desk with a smile by the manager, Pam Broussard. She was very nice and introduced us to her staff that was on duty. She showed us to our room and boy was I surprised. This was a large room with 2 Queen beds, a full kitchen, including full size ref., stove, XL microwave, coffee maker, dish washer and a desk table, that we used for our eating and our computer. We had no problem with computer reception. The room had a large closet and bathroom. Other amenities include a free work-out room with gym equipment, a free laundry room with multiple washers and dryers, free movies at front desk and a loaner program that includes slow cookers,. can openers, blenders, board games, etc.. Outside is a nice swimming pool that Pam cleaned twice a day and a Gazebo with BBQ Grill that was free for guest. We were given fresh baked cookies every afternoon and free dinner on Wednesday night. I am planning now to return to Candlewood Suites next May for a week long vacation. Pam and her entire staff deserves a 5 star rating all the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick

A restful one night stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Complimentary WIFI, fresh cookies in the lobby in the afternoon and an extremely attentive staff that truly seemed to care about our comfort.
Cons: The room was subject to noise from that hall. Perhaps better insulated doors?
Location: Conveniently located on US90. A very short drive from Avery Island which we visited and toured the Tabasco Plant and the gardens.
Our room was well maintained, comfortable and clean. The only less than good feature was that any noise in the hall was very evident in our room.
3 out of 5
by Phil from Texas

Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Security to prevent guests from disturbing other guests.
Location: not an issue
Very noisy. People in hall way shouting until wee hours of morning. Interrupted sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travis from New Iberia

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean rooms,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Toronto

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great hotel but the addition of an in-room safe would be useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph Bunyard from Indiana

Nice place

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place and people. The only complaint I had was that the water pressure sucked. other than that everything was great.