Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Mold around tub, was put on a smoking floor. Would not recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warren from Biscoe, NC

Vacation in Iberia

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything was A1.
Cons: They could serve a light breakfast.
Location: You could tour the Tabasco factory, the Jungle gardens, Konrico rice mill and a lot to be seen.
My wife Becky and Friend Paula and myself vacationed in New Iberia, La. for 5 days and chose Candlewood Suites because we could get non smoking rooms.This is by far the most complete motel I have ever stayed in. I traveled for 40 years as a salesman and covered 27 states. During this time I stayed in hundreds of motels, but none that offered as much as Candlewood Suites in New Iberia. I arrived on Saturday, June 7, 2014 and was greeted at the front desk with a smile by the manager, Pam Broussard. She was very nice and introduced us to her staff that was on duty. She showed us to our room and boy was I surprised. This was a large room with 2 Queen beds, a full kitchen, including full size ref., stove, XL microwave, coffee maker, dish washer and a desk table, that we used for our eating and our computer. We had no problem with computer reception. The room had a large closet and bathroom. Other amenities include a free work-out room with gym equipment, a free laundry room with multiple washers and dryers, free movies at front desk and a loaner program that includes slow cookers,. can openers, blenders, board games, etc.. Outside is a nice swimming pool that Pam cleaned twice a day and a Gazebo with BBQ Grill that was free for guest. We were given fresh baked cookies every afternoon and free dinner on Wednesday night. I am planning now to return to Candlewood Suites next May for a week long vacation. Pam and her entire staff deserves a 5 star rating all the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick

A restful one night stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Complimentary WIFI, fresh cookies in the lobby in the afternoon and an extremely attentive staff that truly seemed to care about our comfort.
Cons: The room was subject to noise from that hall. Perhaps better insulated doors?
Location: Conveniently located on US90. A very short drive from Avery Island which we visited and toured the Tabasco Plant and the gardens.
Our room was well maintained, comfortable and clean. The only less than good feature was that any noise in the hall was very evident in our room.
3 out of 5
by Phil from Texas

Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Security to prevent guests from disturbing other guests.
Location: not an issue
Very noisy. People in hall way shouting until wee hours of morning. Interrupted sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Houston,TX

Staff was very welcoming and room was nice.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
When I walked in the staff right away welcome me and made me feel right at home. They told me if I needed anything they were just one call away. The room was very nice and clean it had a kitchenette, fridge, toaster, dishes, everything you need to make your meals which I totally loved! Definetly would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Much better than expected

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with Candlewood Suites. The amenities were well suited, staff was friendly and helpful and the whole facility was very clean. Wish the pillows and mattresses were better. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daisy

Close to wedding venue

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Large rooms and spacious bathrooms.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Location: Location was right off Hwy 90. Attractions - Avery island! the Tabasco facility ...
My daughter was getting married at Antique Rose Ville in New Iberia. We live 50 miles away and had out of town family also coming for the wedding. It was more convenient to stay at a motel for the night. We used Expedia to make reservation and was very pleased with the Candlewood suites. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were extremely nice. The only downer was no continental breakfast, but there was an option to purchase breakfast foods and facilities to prepare them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymond Christian from Granbury , Texas

trip to La

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average at best, but it worked for the price I paid. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay Mc from Independemce

A little out of the way, but worth the stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.J. from New Iberia, LA

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very clean. The only issue I have with the rooms are the windows/curtains...the curtains cannot be pulled together, the rooms are too bright!