Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: It was a little pricey for the area.
We were on our way to New Orleans and stopped for the Zydeco Brunch in Breaux Bridge. Hotel staff was very nice and the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great location, for everything we had planned.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows!!!
Cons: For three people staying in a room, leave more shampoo and soap.
Location: Prejean's excellent restaurant. Went to Don's specialty meats, Billy's Boudin and the Best Stop Market.
The hotel staff was very helpful with directions, recommending great places to go, while there on our stay. Friendly, courtesies and very helpful. The bed and pillows were out of this world. Best night sleep that I have had in a long time. If for no other reason, but the bed and pillows. Room was very clean. Would recommend this hotel anytime. My husband even said what a great hotel this was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the itme to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethaney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gilou31from toulouse

bon plan

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nickel et surtout bien conforme aux avis
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rickfrom Kingsville

Great Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like this Hotel I usually stay here when I come down to SLA. The rooms are nice the Price is right and the breakfast is decent. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a Hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terrifrom TX

Keep Driving!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Keep driving at least to Lake Charles... Better yet Beaumont Found that a 'good' rating in LA is not the same standard as a good rating elsewhere -- keep driving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Friendswood, Tx

Good stay for anyone

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, hard and soft pillows for you to choose from, and they offered complimentary toiletries for those things you forgot.
Cons: I don't expect them to buy the sort of bed I like! I just brought my own pillow and wedged their pillows under me for more softness.
Location: We did not do anything local at this stop. This was our first stop on a nine-day trip with kids. We stayed here to shorten our drive the next day!
There was a little league baseball tournament going on during our one night stay. The hotel was full of energetic boys and parents. We were on the third floor and the rambunctious group was in the outdoor pool. We got in pretty late, so we weren't going to the pool anyway. We bathed and got to bed, so we would be rested for a 9-hour drive - the longest leg of our trip. We could hear the boys on the third floor, but it wasn't bad enough to keep us awake. The room itself was very nice. Pleasant to see when you are away from the comforts of home. The bed was a tad hard for me, but my bed is very soft. I slept well enough - better than at most of the hotels we stayed in! Only ONE hotel on our trip had a bed that I found acceptable. The hotel staff was nice and they got us into our room quickly. The breakfast was good. I am gluten intolerant and I had plenty to eat. The eggs weren't as good as home-cooked, but good enough! I also had sausage and fruit. For those of you who can eat it, there was toast, cereal, bagels and waffles (waffle iron and batter). The lady in charge of breakfast kept everything well stocked and was immediatley responsive to our requests. I asked her for ketchup because there was no McIlhenney's Hot Sauce!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.