Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, Tx

Good stay for anyone

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, hard and soft pillows for you to choose from, and they offered complimentary toiletries for those things you forgot.
Cons: I don't expect them to buy the sort of bed I like! I just brought my own pillow and wedged their pillows under me for more softness.
Location: We did not do anything local at this stop. This was our first stop on a nine-day trip with kids. We stayed here to shorten our drive the next day!
There was a little league baseball tournament going on during our one night stay. The hotel was full of energetic boys and parents. We were on the third floor and the rambunctious group was in the outdoor pool. We got in pretty late, so we weren't going to the pool anyway. We bathed and got to bed, so we would be rested for a 9-hour drive - the longest leg of our trip. We could hear the boys on the third floor, but it wasn't bad enough to keep us awake. The room itself was very nice. Pleasant to see when you are away from the comforts of home. The bed was a tad hard for me, but my bed is very soft. I slept well enough - better than at most of the hotels we stayed in! Only ONE hotel on our trip had a bed that I found acceptable. The hotel staff was nice and they got us into our room quickly. The breakfast was good. I am gluten intolerant and I had plenty to eat. The eggs weren't as good as home-cooked, but good enough! I also had sausage and fruit. For those of you who can eat it, there was toast, cereal, bagels and waffles (waffle iron and batter). The lady in charge of breakfast kept everything well stocked and was immediatley responsive to our requests. I asked her for ketchup because there was no McIlhenney's Hot Sauce!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brett from MS

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and staff very nice. Location was perfect. Only a block away from a few good restaurants. It was very easy to get to from the interstate. Overall great place to stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the business. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Louisiana

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathryn from New Orleans

Good experience for price

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good experience for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Glad that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phil from Colorado Springs

Very nice hotel in Scott

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here overnight on my way back home. The personnel were really good and the hotel was clean. My room was comfortable and the bed was one of the nicest ones I have slept in on my travels. My room faced the interstate and I honestly did not hear much from the traffic. Breakfast was fine, if a little heavy on the carbs. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feed back. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Galliano

Breakfast was empty

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
After a decent night's sleep. We went to breakfast only to find numerous items out of stock. I might have understood this at 8:50 am when they would be wrapping up breakfast service, but this was at 7:15 am. We had to go find the breakfast attendant because she was nowhere to be seen. When we did inform her, she barely restocked the items then disappeared again until we found something else that was out, then again had to go hunt her down to restock that item. That aspect was very disappointing. She wasn't friendly at all and her disappearing like that gave the impression that we were bothering her to do her job and she didn't want to be there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from San Antonio, Texas

Highly recommend

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Very clean room & Breakfast area; quiet, yet easy access to highway; pleasant staff.
Cons: Slightly lower cost. However, you get what you pay for, in this case - quality, clean room.
Location: Easy access to highway, yet not on access road. Two very convenient restaurants, one seafood & one pizza (we would recommend the pizza place).
VERY clean room and breakfast area. Motel is off the highway access road, so it is quiet with very little traffic noise. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast person was responsive to needs to replace items as they ran out. Would highly recommend this motel.