Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

It was a nice hotel I would stay at again.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The bed wasn't the most comfortable thing in the world but it wasn't the worst either. Everything was clean, the staff was nice, the location was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west monroe la

Posted May 19, 2015
Computers were down couldn't check in for several minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bastrop, La.

roomy, comfortable, friendly!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: very clean, friendly staff, nice room,
Cons: snack machines, could be easier to locate
Location: good location---restaurant nearby had great food but service was bad-(ruby Tuesdays)
this hotel was as good as it gets for the price!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms had a smell. Was not clean. Bad area of town. Over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Savannah from Texas

our getaway

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
My husband & I stayed for 3 nights & enjoyed it. We brought our own towels because they're always thin & scratchy. Breakfast ends at 9:30 which I thought was kind of early but the food was good and they had a nice variety (eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, grits, oatmeal, juices, & coffee). The bed & pillows were very comfortable. The only bad thing about our stay was the doors were loud when they closed unless you carefully closed them, which our neighbors didn't. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean. It's in a good location. Ruby Tuesday is in the same parking lot & Raceway (convenient store) is right across the street. There are several drive-thrus on the same street. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Haughton La.

Proper Bed Size.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was pretty good. Good location for our day trips. Only negative was the bed, it was a King and in my opinion it was to big for the space. Every time I got up at night I bumped my ankle, by the end of our second night I was ready to go, this was according to plans anyway. Breakfast was ok. Would probably stay again but ask for a Queen bed instead. Carpet felt Dirty, needs replacing Soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macomb il

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: room itself was very nice, new and clean
Cons: better breakfast and maintenance of the pool. (fix the whirlpool jets & keep it warm or an actual hot tub temp) & keep the regular pool a bit warmer
Location: visit avery island, McIlhenny tobacco factory and jungle gardens
smallest pool we've ever seen. breakfast was not very good. no eggs or meat. But, room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from Brisbane

new iberia hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
One night stop for RV repair tidy clean good size rooms and a really nice indoor pool area .Right next to Ruby Tuesdays for good food ,basic breakfast .