Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new iberia

Nice hotel staff / room need more attention !!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Was greeted upon arrival, went to look for elevator there was none. Got to room and smell like an ashtray , a/c didn't cool off . If I would have known it was gonna be like this I would of got room some where else . Don't waste your money !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BURAS LA

MY STAY IN NEW IBERIA DAYS INN

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: CONVENIENT TO HWY14 AND HWY 90. PLENTY PARKING FOR GUESTS.
Cons: PETS SHOULD BE ALLOWED. MY FAMILY INCLUDES 3 DOGS AND WOULD LOVE TO TAKE THEM WITH ME SOMETIMES.
Location: WAS THERE FOR ONE PURPOSE MY GRANDDAUGHTERS FIRST COMMUNION.
THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE CHECKIN WENT GOOD. OUR ROOM WAS NICE,BIG AND EQUIPPED WITH AN IRON.WE ATTENDED OUR GRANDDAUGHTERS FIRST COMMUNION IN ERATH AND RETURNED TO A COMFORTABLE BED. CHECKOUT WAS ALSO GOOD. A PLEASANT STAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from n

Quiet friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Very clean good location enjoyed my stay. Will recommend to friends
2 out of 5
by JGT from WI,TX, and DC

Disappointing Stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: New furniture, improved breakfast and coffee.
Location: Cajun and Zydeco music in the area is fantastic, as is the food! Visit Eunice for the performances at the Liberty Theater if you can.
Three of us (longtime friends) from different parts of the country met in New Iberia, LA for a 3 night stay at Days Inn. When given an option of room types, we chose one with a king sized bed and a fold out couch. Upon arrival, we found the couch to be absolutely unsatisfactory. The mattress was flat and dirty and very uncomfortable. When we went to complain and ask to be moved to a room with 2 queen beds, we were at first told that there were no more available rooms. After much talk, we found there were PLENTY of room available, but that they could not change the room because I had booked through Expedia. We had to call and talk to someone at Expedia to get the situation resolved! The mattresses on the beds were saggy and uncomfortable.The breakfast was NOT good and the coffee was very week. Tasted like yesterday's grounds were reused! There are plenty of other hotels in the area. My advice is to stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ashley from new iberia

ok

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was ok just went to bring my little one swim
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
No extended checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rex from Texas

Very nice

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: A new key card machine
Location: Food food food and close to the highway
I will tell my freinds to stay here .Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cam from Denver

Nice

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms large and comfortable, good bed and overall condition good. Excellent value.