Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Our team enjoyed their short stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Pricing vs. quality is very nice. Internet free.
Two of my sales staff were going to be in the West Lafayette area and found the Econo Lodge online through Expedia. I pre-paid for them and sent the hotel a note that they would be in very late. Their rooms were waiting for them. Neither of them were disappointed, especially for the price we paid per room. Would definitely use Econo Lodge again if we needed to stay overnight in the Indianapolis area. Our staff stayed primarily to sleep so they would be well rested for an Executive Luncheon in Indianapolis the next day. The internet was included and both of my staff were able to get sleep, get up early and do some work before heading to Indianapolis.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

had odd smell and ;looked very used.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It was in the area I needed
Cons: Get rid of the smell of mothballs and change the lamp shades which are water stained and look very dirty. ONLY staff person I was a bit surly.
Location: Purdue University. Otherwise, way out in the country and nothing going on near by.
After finally found it, was acknowledged by the only person I saw, handed key and end of conversation.Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Very nice, quiet and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I was very surprised it was so clean.
Location: Passing thru
I had a wonderful experience, I asked for and received a quiet room, very clean, and confortable. Morning bagels were good with the coffee and juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tinafrom MN

perfect resting spot

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a nice place to stay, staff was friendly an informational. Our room was clean, quiet and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by markfrom lafayette

you get what you need

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
no problems, friendly staff, would like a slightly larger breakfast variety the coffee was weak(to my taste, I like strong coffee)but the rest gave me a good start to my day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MWfrom Chicago

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled of a mix of moth balls and stale cigarettes, and then I smelled like that even after a shower later that day. The bed was bowed and extremely uncomfortable. Their was nothing out for their continental breakfast except for coffee. Sheets were scratchy, bed cover and room was from 1970's. Ironing board in room but no iron. Will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just horrible

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smell of Curry all over the place. The owner and staffs are Indian. Room is very small and dirty, could not use the Wifi because of weak signal and breakfast is just two box of cereal. Water in the bathroom is yellow. Towels are yellow as well. I paid $90 for 1 night. I paid the same for Holiday Inn the next day in Tennessee. Holiday is perfect. This is my first time staying at Econo Lodge, never stay at here again. I felt very sorry for my two kids because of my mistakes booking it.