Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Not bad for the money. Could have been a little cleaner. One of the beds actually had a big dip in the mattress the size of a beach ball. They advertised close to Purdue campus, not. About a twenty minute drive. The price was good though, I'll stay again when I only need a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but 3 incorrect charges on bank card!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was nice and comfortable however 3 charges totaling about $150 was charged on my bank card. Front desk lady had to contact manager who was offsite to take care of it. Only this manager could correct the mistakes! Was told before we left that the manager took care of crediting charges back however it's been 3 days and no credit yet! We are on vacation and just stopped as passing through for a night and not having this extra money did not make us happy! This money should have been credited to my bank immediately! Hotel staff should be able to correct errors themselves, not only a manager who is off site! Also, as I was at front desk, with lady on phone with manager, other guests had the same problem as me. Calling hotel today demanding my money be credited back today!! Future guests should watch for incorrect charges!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cary, IL

overnighter for Purdue visit

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Hallways smelled of some type of chemical odor. Room was comfortable enough for the price. This place was fine for an inexpensive no-frills hotel, but certainly not worthy if anything more than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

only if you get a good deal

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service was terrible. They wouldn't let me chack in an hour early after a terrible time traveling so I just sat at the hotel for an hour. Then on my second night they gave another person my room and they walked in while I was walking to the shower, naked. They didn't even apologoze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tess from Washington

Clean rooms and a place to sleep

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the staff were nice, but the breakfast left a lot to be desired, only bread and some form of Danish, no fruit, yogurt, eggs or other protein at all, and the only food in walking /short driving distance was fast food. I picked it because I was attending a seminar at Wolf Park and it was the closest hotel to the park. If I went again I would definitely stay somewhere closer to other amenities even if it meant a slightly longer drive to the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by H. D. from Bremen, IN

Softball tournament

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet location with several fast food options in walking distance. But older 2 story hotel with no elevators,wore out sofa bed, and a/c unit that took 6 hours to cool room made for trying stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D. Kasimirsky from Pittsburgh, Pa

perfect for a short stay if visiting purdue

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights for graduation. We were at the campus in no time and also in minutes at State Rt 26 just two exits away on 65. The hotel is functional and clean. The rooms could do with some friendlier colours and some new curtains. Other than that breakfast was simple but sufficient. Just hate to see all the plastic waste. The staff was very nice apart from the male manager ( owner ?? ) who was clearly not in the mood to deal with guests. ( Might need a carrier change ) So all in all a convenient solution for a short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karie from Illinois

Great for price!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a total of ten nights while on externship at the vet school. Place was very clean, no smell, AC worked great, conveniently located by interstate, and lots of food options for all meals. Was easy to get to the vet school. Only problem I had with the room was low water pressure and very soft water - which is a bad combo for long term! But that's a minor thing for sure! Place was quiet and everyone was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again! Great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com