Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This hotel is old and a bit rundown and needs new carpeting, painting, etc. It also has no elevator, so you must carry all your bags up a flight of stairs to the second floor. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, but smelly

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: It was the cheapest hotel I could find in the West Lafayette area.
The staff was friendly, and I had no real problems. The hotel just kinda smelled musty, and my room smelled faintly smoky, like it was a smoking room before they converted it to non-smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short-notice availability

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Hard to find a last-minute hotel with the NCAA Final Four in Indy. Literally booked online at 11:30 pm for that night's arrival. Econo Lodge is pretty much as advertised, but good enough for our purposes that night. Morning desk clerk extremely helpful with directions, which was not taken for granted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Just needed a place to get some sleep it was perfect for that at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: The room could have smelled a bit cleaner. It smelled kind of musty and one of the lamps could have worked.
Location: The location was kid of out in the middle of no where and there isn't much to do there unless you travel a ways.
The hotel was nice. It was comfortable and clean. There was a lam that didn't work but that was ok. The room could have smelled a bit more clean. It smelled musty when I walked in it for the first time. The bed was very comfortable and the place had a fridge and a microwave. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone who needs to stay somewhere for the night. The only bad thing is that in order to get places, you would need to travel a good distance as the hotel was kind of in the middle of nowhere, but overall, good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Lakeville Mn

Be back

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed several times here not a bad place for your money. Will be back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
For the price and a couple of nights it wasn't bad. Not close to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R. Alanfrom Wisconsin

No smoking!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a Badger football trip and family get together. We were not looking for great lodging, but clean is always good. The hotel was non-smoking but clearly the prior tenant had smoked and it smelled badly. The hotel staff was nice but they did not have another room. It is disheartening to pay a game day premium rate and have a smelly room.