Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Keep looking

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got in very late and they said they didn't have a reservation for us, probably because we didn't book directly through them. They said they would give us a room anyway. Sent us to the third floor where the smell of smoke and vomit hit you when you got of the elevator. The room they sent us to hadn't been cleaned. Returned to the desk to get another room. They had one and it was okay. The only positive thing is that the bed was pretty comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the unpleasant odor you encountered and that your room was not cleaned prior to your arrival. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Still, I am glad that you found your bed to be comfortable. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJfrom Houston,Texas

Smokey all over

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not family friendly, I say that because it reaks of smoke. It's just in the walls. The front staff were very friendly but it smelled bad of smoke. I normally travel with my family and all my kids have asthma bad. They wouldn't have been able to stay in that place. Also, your not gonna believe this but the hotel ran out of TOILET paper!!!! We had to go to the store and purchase toilet paper for 2 rooms! Unacceptable when you have a room full of woman :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick a different hotel.

Posted May 13, 2014
I have stayed at several extended stay hotels in the past and have been pleased, this one was different. I was in town for a few days on business and did not enjoy my stay. First, the parking lot was always littered with trash that would remain for more than a day before it was cleaned up. And when I say cleaned up I am only referring to the large piles, individual pieces remained during my entire stay. When I stepped off of the elevator all I could see was giant stains covering the entire hallway and there was a very unpleasant odor. The room needs many repairs and it appeared the simple upkeep had not been done. As I am not familiar with the area, I do not know if this is a bad part of town but there was a lot of traffic coming and going from the hotel in the evening from individuals who were clearly not staying at this hotel. Please choose a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you encountered litter in the parking lot and unclean carpets in our hotel. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate feedback like yours. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sophia ARfrom Shreveport LA

My little "Apartment" in Lafayette :)

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
With a good steam cleaning of the carpet on the 2nd floor hallway and better cell reception I think this hotel is perfect for my frequent visits to Lafayette. It has everything I need just like a little apartment! I was there for four days for the International Music Festival de Louisiane, plenty of parking space in the back if you can't find one up front. I felt safe & quiet, perfect location! I was comfortable. Check in & out was a breeze and folks were friendly. It's All Good. Thank you. :D
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sophia - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a safe, quiet and comfortable stay. As well, it's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly during your visit with us. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallways smelled, smoke detector in room was pulled down and hanging from its wires. Room was non-smoking but bathroom reeked of smoke and toilet seat had cigarette burn on seat. Will not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you encountered an unpleasant odor in our hallway and that your bathroom smelled of smoke. As well, I am sorry that your smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joefrom new orleans

excellent

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well the only thing I didnt like was no gym
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with a great stay. Still, I apologize that we do not currently have a fitness center at our hotel. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Houston

Very good for the price.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad at all. Noisier than average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jason - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Still, I apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered during your visit with us. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Maybe you could get vending machine for inside. Also a pool would be nice also.
Hotel staff was very helpful during our stay. Hotel was close to nice restaurant and was easy getting to where you needed to get to. My husband and I enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

No 24 hr front desk

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the first time I've been to a hotel where the front desk is not 24 hrs. I arrived at the hotel around 11:30pm only to find out that there front desk is closed between 11pm and 7am. You have to call someone up on one of the landline phones provided and get them to assist you after hours. The lady that came down was very unpleasant and apparently aggravated but we eventually got into our room. Overall decent stay but be mindful of the time if you're looking to book or arrive late
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know, guests can easily reach a member of our staff at any time of the day using our lobby phone. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in town.