Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gary, Indiana

Nice hotel to relax in.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The clean rooms and free breakfast and nice staff.
Cons: They were remodeling so its getting better.
Location: The location right off highway, alot of places to go
I took my nieces and nephew they had a great time, alot of places to go eat and shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Curt from Milwaukee

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are in the middle of remodeling - other than that, it is a nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Curt, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope that our renovations didn't inconvenience you during your stay. We are doing everything possible to make sure that it does not affect our guests. Please come back and see the Fairfield Inn Lafayette when we are finished, if not before. Sincerely, Caitlin H. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly from China

good choice

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
quite good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to the Fairfield Inn Lafayette. I'm glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. I do apologize that we did not offer you a five star experience. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Caitlin H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise L from Ft Wayne, IN

Very nice!

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The construction is hardly noticed due to the outstanding staff! Friendly, professional and kind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from Indianapolis, IN

Good Customer Service

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Customer Service, top notch bed & pillows, breakfast area w/seating area and cooked food, waffle maker, eggs, fruit, biscuits&gravy, etcetera.
Cons: Appears as if the hotel is already in the stages of renovation to improve even more.
Location: The hotel is near an abundance of restaurants (ie. fast food, Chuck E. Cheese, Outback, etc.), near a mall & Target &10 minutes from Purdue.
For the price, we were not expecting much. But pleasantly, we were surprised. First of all, the friendly, personable customer service was evident on check-in. The check-in clerk was not only personable, but personally saw too it that we got extra towels and a roll-a-way bed for our oldest. Likewise, the next morning the hostess that was making sure the breakfast area was kept stock made sure our family and youngsters had everything they needed (i.e. enough syrup, milk, straws, etcetera). The beds were comfortable, the pillows were great and the room was clean with desk, dresser and nice sized LCD flatscreen tv. It also had internet connectivity in the room, but opt up for the faster internet speed if you want to do any heavy surfing or to stream a movie. Finally, it would seem as if the renovation would have been a down-side. However, the renovation areas were completely closed off (doing it one wing at a time). So we didn't hear or get inconvenienced at all from the work being done. And pretty sure the upgrades will make the hotel even nicer once complete. Therefore, all said, we will probably stay there again next time we have to stay close to the Purdue University campus, given its only about 10 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

a work in progress

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is being remodeled. The pool was to cold to use and the hot tub was empty. The reason I chose this hotel was the pool and hot tub so my family could have some fun and relax. Needless to say... that didn't happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that our pool was not to your liking and our hot tub was unavailable. We are working extremely hard to mitigate any disturbances that our renovation may cause our guests, but it appears that we let you down. Please allow us an opportunity to make this up to you on your next visit to Lafayette. Sincerely, Caitlin H. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linde from NY

Under Renovation

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfectly fine but they are under renovation so some drilling until 6 pm. Our room was not one of the renovated ones and the bathroom needed some work. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Everything was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linde, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear that my staff was pleasant and helpful and you found everything to be clean. I do apologize if our renovations interfered with your stay in any way. We do our best to make sure this doesn't happen. We hope that you will come back and see us after the renovations are finished, if not before. Sincerely, Caitlin H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barb from Wauconda IL

Pretty nice

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Lafayette to visit Purdue University. We only stayed one night. The only problem with the hotel is the hot tub wasn't hot at all. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was standard (but good). The only reason I would stay somewhere else next time is because of the hot tub issue. Overall, a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from ST. John, IN

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was satisfactory once we found it. We drove around for quite a while before someone told us it was back off the road, which was very hard to find in the dark. Also, the hotel was under renovation and we weren't told that. When we got to breakfast, there was hardly any food left and it was almost the end of the allotted time that someone finally brought some things in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect stay at the Fairfield Inn Lafayette. Our renovation information is listed on the website, and I apologize if you didn't see it when making your booking. I also want to apologize for your breakfast experience. I will be addressing your comments with my breakfast staff to make sure that any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to Lafayette. Sincerely, Caitlin H. General Manager