Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place To Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Definitely Would Recommend this Hotel. We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 2 days over the 4th of July Weekend. The Desk Staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were also very friendly and accommodating. Beds were comfortable, room was neat and clean. Very quiet at night. Nice outside pool area that many of the guests were enjoying since it was so hot that weekend. The breakfast was fine, hot sausages, semi-eggs, potatoes, waffles, fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals etc...Exact same breakfast both days. Ice machine on every floor! The location is also very good. Many restaurants and fast food close by. Close to the University as well. We also recommend The Blue Dog Cafe, it was outstandingly good. And the Champagne Swamp Tours on Lake Martin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 31, 2014
Nice, clean, large rooms. Great staff. Awesome breakfast. Best stay in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable room; friendly staff

Posted May 25, 2014
I spent two nights at this hotel in May. Rooms were quiet and clean. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from Monument, CO

Excellent staff with convenient location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: Hide a few cookies for me when I came in too late to get any!! Apart from that, I can't think of anything.
Due to health issues, my wife does not travel very often but when the need arises, we have very specific needs that are critical for our stay. We always contact any hotel we will be staying at with list of simple but necessary requests. Unfortunately, in most cases, we don't get the desired results and many times the requests are ignored entirely. Not the case for the folks at the Lafayette South Fairfield Inn. We could not have been more pleased with their desire to help and their follow thru on our requests. Arriving at our room was like finding an Oasis in the desert! The room was prepared just as we had requested and the friendliness of the staff, from the front desk to the ladies that cleaned the rooms to the maintenance staff was a breathe of fresh air. Very professional while maintaining a friendly, down-home charm. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in coming to Lafayette, LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenna from V

Good Hotel, short stay...

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Nice room, clean, comfortable. Breakfast with (gasp) real eggs! Other than that, it was a brief visit, but notable for the Blue Dog Cafe just down the street, which we loved...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AllyMcAlly from Cincinnati

Nice hotel, I especially liked the way the room wa

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The room and its location.
Cons: not sure.
Location: This location is near lots of resturants and bars and near the University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie S. from Houston, TX

Awesome Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I couldn't have been happier with my stay. The hotel looked nice. My room was spaceous and comfortable. All the staff from front desk to maid service were the best I've ever encountered. All freindly. helpful and accomadating. I will definately stay there again! - Deb
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mcgowan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Utah

GFreat place to stay in Lafayette

Posted Nov 22, 2013
I arrived in Lafayette on a Sunday and was informed that their airport shuttle didn't run on Sunday. But they did send and pay for a cab to pick me up. After that one problem, the rest of the stay was great. Free breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausages, and fresh melon. Hotel was quiet and comfortable.