Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice place!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We stayed one night here. The bed was super comfortable, the room was clean, and it was quiet. The elevator was broken but they let us know that before we booked the room and it was fixed the next day. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, LA

Nice, clean & comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Was perfect hotel for our weekend away......staff was so nice & hotel was clean & very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Was in Lafayette for business for a full week. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Am a female that was traveling alone and felt safe throughout my visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place To Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Definitely Would Recommend this Hotel. We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 2 days over the 4th of July Weekend. The Desk Staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were also very friendly and accommodating. Beds were comfortable, room was neat and clean. Very quiet at night. Nice outside pool area that many of the guests were enjoying since it was so hot that weekend. The breakfast was fine, hot sausages, semi-eggs, potatoes, waffles, fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals etc...Exact same breakfast both days. Ice machine on every floor! The location is also very good. Many restaurants and fast food close by. Close to the University as well. We also recommend The Blue Dog Cafe, it was outstandingly good. And the Champagne Swamp Tours on Lake Martin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the nicest hotels I've stayed. Never knew Lafayette was so picturesque. Will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice stay. Exactly what we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service / let us check in ahead of time which was very much appreciated / hotel little outdated but well maintained / room is clean but one pillow had a dead fly on it and a worm was crawling in the bathtub which was out of their control. Suite is large enough and bed comfortable. Breakfast was ok and free and the lady was very nice. Will return if we happen to pass by Lafayette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 31, 2014
Nice, clean, large rooms. Great staff. Awesome breakfast. Best stay in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable room; friendly staff

Posted May 25, 2014
I spent two nights at this hotel in May. Rooms were quiet and clean. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly.