Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, LA

Free breakfast is not always free

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Low room rate
Cons: Note the "write about your experience" section. Have a dress code for those who have no clue!!
The room was ok. I went down the next morning to eat breakfast and was totally disgusted at the scene. People on their pajamas (not attractive pajamas either) fighting over what little amount of food was available at the buffet. I had 3 bites of my bagel before I had the sudden urge to vomit over the feeding frenzy scene that ensued. (They must have heard that they were never making eggs and sausage anymore) There is a reason why nicer hotels charge more. It thins out the mouth breathers and allows you to enjoy a quiet meal without having to smell BO and look at muffin tops above sleep pants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Near interstate

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Near interstate, indoor pool, breakfast included
Cons: Better commmunication between front desk and housekeeping.
Indoor pool was cold. Staff was friendly at visit, but when telephoned later to inquire about lost item, I was repeatedly (3 different times) told to call back. Finally, someone offered to call me back when they still couldn't answer, but I have yet to hear from anyone 2 days later. Room was clean, but obviously older hotel. Could see leak lines in bathroom, there was a dead bug on floor and room had an extra dehumidifier that I had to keep a toddler from climbing all over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel for the money

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Hotel Staff was the greatest.
Location: Very close to main roads and I-10. No noise from the interstate.
Website shows they have roll-away beds. However, when asked for one, they said they haven't offered them for years. Hotel staff accommodated me by upgrading my room and reducing the cost of the room. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
I am very glad the staff was able to accommodate your needs during your recent stay. However I do think you were misinformed at the desk regarding the roll-a-way. We do have one, and have had one for years. It may have been utilized by another guest upon your arrival. I sincerely apologize for your being mislead and will address this with the appropriate staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Business trip

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to downtown taxi ride was short and affordable close to interstate
I am a young female that frequently stays in Lafayette alone for work. I was very pleased with my stay here! The overall experience was great! The AC was on in my room, and it was pleasantly cooled upon my arrival. The front desk was attentive and polite, the room was clean and cozy, the continental breakfast was well stocked, the bed was amazing, and I felt safe staying there. I expected the place to have a run down interior, musty smelling room, poor air flow, bad water pressure,as I've experienced in other hotels with these types of affordable rates. However, I was pleasantly surprised to experience quit the opposite! EXCEEDED my expectations by all means!! I will definitely be back, and share my experience with other traveling co-workers and friends! Keep up the amazing work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It is so nice to hear that we exceeded you expectations and hope to do the same in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Around the World.. Frequent Traveler

Terrible stayed.. Please find something else..

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: ...
Location: The location was good, near I-10, but all places for food where "dangerous".. dangerous people around..
I went to the hotel and the Staff was like "upset" about everything.. When I arrive at the room, the toilet doesn't work, go downstairs and the lady at the front desk said they will repair... wait an hour and nothing.. Go back again to the front desk, they change me to another room and the AC didn't work.. Honestly I was surprise about a Fairfield hotel.. Please find something else..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Value for Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, personable staff, breakfast service
Cons: nothing
Very clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfast offering; the best value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Monroe, La.

Best Staff Ever

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Lafayette for a Fall Special Olympics competition. Not only was the facility spotless but the staff was beyond compare. From the front desk, housekeeping, breakfast attendant to the security guard each and every employee provided spectacular customer service. Dealing with a large crowd is one thing but doing it with class leaving each person feeling as though they were important is most admirable. They simply were the best staff ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cynthiafrom Hammond

A fast get away

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this place it was very nice and clean and I would stay there anytime I visit
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com