Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, IN

Really nice stay!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and felt safe
Cons: Not sure
Really nice stay!!! Wifi was easy to access and fast. Was there for a conference at Purdue University and would recommend to anyone that can't stay on campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Got what I expected for what I paid.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location is good if you have a car.
Beds were comfy. Everything was as expected. Nothing too fancy, but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and comfortable beds. However, we strive to provide our guests with a five star experience, and it sounds like we came up short. I hope that we can have another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Caitlin H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melisafrom Ft. Wayne

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpet looked new and room was very clean. Much better than a Holiday Inn & Express I stayed at recently in Mishawaka that was rated higher. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sports team trip...25 families stayed here with us

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value. Every franchise restaurant imaginable nearby. Hotel staff were wonderful especially good about allowing a large group of us use the breakfast area for social gatherings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dougfrom Illinois

Nice place for the money

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place for the money. Good staff. Good breakfast. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom LA

Bait and Switch

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the remodel is beautiful. However, I booked at a rate I was comfortable paying and charged a much higher rate! Not happy about that, at all!!! I wasn't notified prior to check out and the original rate was not honored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Purdue homecoming weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was over priced due to homecoming at Purdue that weekend but most hotels were sold out. The parking lot was under construction but the room was fine. We were there to visit family so we weren't in the room very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Near all the restaurants and the main highway.
They let us check in early and everything else was as expected. Will be staying here again.