Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Bedding and cleanliness
Cons: Ice Maker on the 1st floor was broken
Location: Close to Avery Island and the Tabasco factory.
The hotel is easy to get to and close to a couple decent restaurants. The room was clean and modern. The bedding was awesome and very comfortable. The wifi was good and was included with the room for up to 1 device at a time. My only complaint, there was no refrigerator in the room and the ice maker on my floor was out of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compare to La Quinta....

Posted May 20, 2014
Our friends stayed across the street at La Quinta but agreed with us we had by far the better pick! Great room, good breakfast, spiffy decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggiebxr from Houston, TX

Happy Hampton Customer!

Posted May 5, 2014
Location: Visit Avery Island, the tour of the Tabassco plant was great!!
I was very happy with our stay at the New Iberia Hampton and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay. Our room was clean and comfy and when we first walked into it, it smelled like Downy fabric softener, loved it!!! The staff recommended a great Cajun restaurant that we all loved, even got a free drink with a business card given to us with the address. The gym was well equipped and breakfast was on par as well. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Camilla Cook from St. Louis, MO

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Refrigerator and microwave are only in suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very nice & clean hotel. I was very impressed that our room had a ceiling fan!!! The staff was very professional and the breakfast was pretty good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast, room and location!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Latina from Houston

Great stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable but we could hear everything around us, walls very thin. Our neighbors woke us up with them at 4 am! Other than that it was a good stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Missouri

Nice Place / Breakfast Lacking

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay, comfortable room. Breakfast was prepared by the front desk and was not fresh or well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com