Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfortable room, nice staff, poor breakfast

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Quite comfortable
Cons: Bed a little squishy, breakfast (and coffee) could be better
Location: We were only there one night but we struggled to find anything to do in the rain - the Acadian Village didn't seem like an attractive idea!
Only stayed a night in Lafayette, in torrential rain, found it difficult to find anything to do. Town seems to lack any coherent centre so struggled even to find somewhere to eat. But the hotel was OK to pleasant apart from the breakfast coffee. Thought Americans knew about coffee?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Great stay!

Posted May 10, 2015
It was nice to relax in a clean and spacious room after a busy day with two kids. The breakfast was amazing and staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory from Fort Worth

No TV Service due to switching cable providers

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked two rooms for one night while on a business trip. When my employees arrived, there was no Television service. They were switching cable providers and had no TV service at all. Not even basic. When my employees complained, they didnt offer a credit of any type at all for my two employees staying in two rooms with zero television!! Unacceptable. It would have been one thing if the cable was out but that wasnt the case. They were switching service and didnt plan it very well and the guest had to suffer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is nice variety of options. We stayed with multiple family members and booked last minute for a funeral and enjoyed breakfast together daily
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable. Not bad but just not my style of mattress. Switch out ice bucket to be more insulated.
Location: Excellent location - great access to everything in town is just approx. 5 miles away. Really enjoyed our stay.
Very helpful staff and very friendly. Overall would recommend to a friend, great price for everything you get and easily accessible parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, the hotel was fine.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Cons: Replace the mattresses.
The mattresses were not comfortable at all and need to be replaced. Everything else with the property & room were fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not the best service.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The door lock to the joining suite was broken. Rooms were not ready when we arrived after 3 p.m. The next morning the breakfast worker stop cooking after 9. Everyone that arrived had to asked for several items to be refilled. Breakfast was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great nice quiet place to stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staff always greeted me and or asked how are you.