Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is nice variety of options. We stayed with multiple family members and booked last minute for a funeral and enjoyed breakfast together daily
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable. Not bad but just not my style of mattress. Switch out ice bucket to be more insulated.
Location: Excellent location - great access to everything in town is just approx. 5 miles away. Really enjoyed our stay.
Very helpful staff and very friendly. Overall would recommend to a friend, great price for everything you get and easily accessible parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, the hotel was fine.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Cons: Replace the mattresses.
The mattresses were not comfortable at all and need to be replaced. Everything else with the property & room were fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not the best service.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The door lock to the joining suite was broken. Rooms were not ready when we arrived after 3 p.m. The next morning the breakfast worker stop cooking after 9. Everyone that arrived had to asked for several items to be refilled. Breakfast was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
A quiet, quality hotel. We enjoyedourstsy here. Their dinner recommendation was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom weslaco, tx

close to downtown and restaurants

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: clean, well appointed, friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: close to downtown and mardi gras activities
went during mardi gras and everything was close and easily accessible and hotel staff were knowledgeable and very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Better than average

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location to city but also quiet surroundings
Cons: Addition of a bar and restaurant though breakfast wasprovided there was no evening meals for those arriving too tired to go out.
Location: Good location as quiet but still within easy reach of good restaurants and a great bakery Pouparts.
Pleasantly placed among trees and within easy reach of some very good restaurants the Hampton is a very reasonable business hotel. The Hotel Shuttle can delivery you to the some very good restaurants such as The Blue Dog Cafe or Marcellos Wine Market (try the Catena Malbec - very good). Free parking, free wifi and a happy hour with great cajun food all made an agreeable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland Ms

Another Enjoyable Hampton Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Many good restaurants Churches are close by for Sunday services
Check in was pleasant in spite of an error on Expedia's part. Desk personnel were helpful and pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs to be repaired badly. My room had no closet doors and the room door frame was pulling apart and was a security risk. The people ate nice but the hotel is in tough shape. Also the pillows are horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DARIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toddfrom Shreveport

Pleased

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly.