Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado, Ar.

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The full breakfast buffet prepared in the mornings was good and plentiful. We even had a special request for bacon when only sausage was being served and it was prepared and brought to our table. We plan to stay at this hotel again the next time we are in Lafayette, La.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Facilities !

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I would definitely recommend this facility over the others in the area. Really felt at home the minute we walkes in the door. What a awesome staff !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pineville, La

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: You can smell the cleanliness when you walk in, and the beds are really comfortable!
Better experience than the Hampton Inn in Shreveport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eugene from Schriever

Eugene Triggs jr

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay and the prices and the room and also the service was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diane from Austin, Texas

nice hotel, well maintained

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, my problem is that I was given incorrect information. I needed a roll in shower and was told I would get one, come to find out they have NONE. Money was already paid. I arrived very late, after midnight, spent two hours getting to get situation remedied. Agent tried hard, did his best, but couldn't do much. We didn't get much sleep. when we finally did wake up, it was already 9:45 a.m.. We were greeted by a loud knock on the door and the housekeeper told us that check out was at 11. I called the front desk and they would only give us one additional hour for late checkout. I think that because it took so long to get checked and that they should have given me at least two additional hours. Other than this, the hotel itself is in good condition. Just some of the staff have something left to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Charlotte NC

Great visit for Graduation weekend!

Posted May 20, 2014
Check in to check out...without a hitch!!!! Thank you!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina from Terry,MS

Do not stay at this hotel.

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was in disrepair. Lamps and telephone did not work. The upholstery was very dirty. Bed had a fitted sheet and blanket. (I looked up the hotel number on my phone to report the problems to the front desk. There were no phones or lamps available )The neighborhood is very run down. To date I have left 2 voicemails for the manager which have not been returned. I wanted to resolve this bc I expected more from Baymont. Do not stay at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from new orleans,la

Posted May 12, 2014
everything went smoothly with check-in, check-out. room clean, well appointed, comfortable. no functional problems . acceptably quiet. conveniently located to restaurants, etc. staff friendly and helpful. complimentary breakfast enjoyable with hot omlettes,waffles and other. hotel grounds-location pleasant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Bryant

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints, very nice. A little hard to find but well worth it.