Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not the best service.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The door lock to the joining suite was broken. Rooms were not ready when we arrived after 3 p.m. The next morning the breakfast worker stop cooking after 9. Everyone that arrived had to asked for several items to be refilled. Breakfast was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
A quiet, quality hotel. We enjoyedourstsy here. Their dinner recommendation was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom weslaco, tx

close to downtown and restaurants

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: clean, well appointed, friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: close to downtown and mardi gras activities
went during mardi gras and everything was close and easily accessible and hotel staff were knowledgeable and very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Better than average

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location to city but also quiet surroundings
Cons: Addition of a bar and restaurant though breakfast wasprovided there was no evening meals for those arriving too tired to go out.
Location: Good location as quiet but still within easy reach of good restaurants and a great bakery Pouparts.
Pleasantly placed among trees and within easy reach of some very good restaurants the Hampton is a very reasonable business hotel. The Hotel Shuttle can delivery you to the some very good restaurants such as The Blue Dog Cafe or Marcellos Wine Market (try the Catena Malbec - very good). Free parking, free wifi and a happy hour with great cajun food all made an agreeable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland Ms

Another Enjoyable Hampton Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Many good restaurants Churches are close by for Sunday services
Check in was pleasant in spite of an error on Expedia's part. Desk personnel were helpful and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

The best hotel in Lafayette around stay here

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The southern hospitality was real i mean I've never been to a hotel so clean and at you service it was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette

Homie

Posted Dec 24, 2014
very quiet and a homie feel. The kids want to leave they slept like babies. We will probably go back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joannefrom Otown,

Lafayette

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great!!! Hotel needs an upgrade badly. It was clean, but didnt feel clean. Bed was so uncomfortable. I could hear the person walking above me like it was an old house. I love Hampton Inn, but unfortunately will not be staying at this again.