Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lafayette Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Very enjoyable and delightfully clean. Very new hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from the Cajun Dome

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The room was clean and staff was pleasant. The breakfast looked good (but I ate out), and the continuous coffee,iced tea and water, and mid day snacks were welcome. Very easy going. Well situated across the Cajan Dome for concert goers!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Overall experience was good! Bed was a little too firm, but I guess that's better than old & sagging. Room was clean. Front desk staff was friendly & courteous! Hamburgers were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel is nice. It's location is ideal for ULL baseball games!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

was visiting someone in Lafayette .

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast, afternoon snack
I was disappointed to not have continental breakfast included n the stay. You would think going to a not -so - large city and the Hilton name that breakfast would be included in your stay. Nothing in particular was exciting about the hotel, limited swimming pool, ok decor and in a remote area. Probably ok if you were visiting a student at the university or going to the Cajundome but nothing in particular would have me book there again . Because we booked on expedia we were not aloud to split the hotel cost at the end of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and centrally located

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We have stayed here before and hotel staff was incredible and friendly as usuall . Breakfast bar and cooks were friendly and prepared our food beyond expectations. Our only complaint was our room wasn't Cleaned when we were away.but overall out stay was very enjoyable . And we will be going back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean. Close to Airport, Hospital, and UL Lafayett

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and up to date. No bugs. New Keurig machine. New Re-fridge. LG TV with HBO.
Cons: The only issue was the very slow drain.
Location: Close to all the important places in town. 11 min from the airport, 5 min from the Hospital and right across the street from the UL Lafayett Stadium.
Overall a great experience, The staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean. Parking lot well lit and I all-ways felt safe. I would recommend this to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kimberly from LA

Nice stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddy from Ridgeland

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here a number of times, always first class.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nicole from texas

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I really appreciated the complimentary tea and coffee bar that was out at all times, considering there isn't a complimentary breakfast. Also enjoyed the cute indoor pool and very nice gym. My only complaint is I did not feel the room was very clean. I noticed hair in the shower as well as mildew on the shower curtain liner. There was also something sticky on the handle of the dressers and some "water" around the base of the toilet. Would I stay there again? Absolutely! I realize that in order to receive close to a perfect room, it would have to be pricey and 5 star. But for the price of this place, it wasn't that bad...my only suggestion is to tighten up on the cleaning staff.