Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good accommodation at West Lafayette.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very good experience at the hotel though breakfast and food just ordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we value our guest's opinions and use them to continue to improve the hotel. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Wonderful staff was so welcoming and friendly. Room, hallways, exercise room, pool, etc., were all very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! Our staff tries really hard to make sure our guests feel welcome and have a great stay, so thank you for recognizing them. We hope to see you again in the future! Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Purdue Mom from West Lafayette

Very Nice

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was impeccable, very comfortable beds and lots of amenities! The only thing was having to wait for our room, we got there a little before check-in and sat in the lobby. When we did go up to the front desk, we were told our room wasn't ready and waited over half an hour for our room to be ready!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that you had to wait to check in, sometimes when we are 100% full it does take our housekeepers a little longer to get rooms ready for us and for this we are so sorry. We hope that you will come back and visit us again if you are in the West Lafayette area. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel easy walking distance

Posted May 19, 2014
Super hot day moving college kids out of third floor room - took breAk to check in and lobby had amazingly cold refreshing lemon water available. Awesome! Staff very helpful also.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our lobby and lemon water were a cool oasis. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from St. Louis, MO

Located close to Purdue for our campus tour

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The location was great. Nice parking behind the hotel. Rooms new, clean, comfortable. Staff suggested restaurants since we arrived late at night.
Location: Lots of eateries close and near Purdue campus.
Really nice hotel-everything about it was top shelf.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you referring to the Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette as "Top Shelf". We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

pick-up service has yet to be improved

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: the room cleaniness
everything we stayed the hotel is OK but the pick-up service was not satisfied, it's appreciated that the hotel staff will do more to help the guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value our guest's feedback and will use your opinions to continue to improve the Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Illinois

Nice hotel, close to Purdue

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Friendly staff, room was clean, bathroom needed repainting(paint peeling on the ceiling), and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette and rating us with 5 Stars. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. I am sorry about the ceiling in the bathroom and will make sure it is attended to immediately. We hope to see you again in the future! Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anne from southern In

Best place to stay in West Lafayette

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Staff were personable, resourceful, professional, helpful and friendly. Management make sure you let the staff know they are appreciated.
Location: Purdue campus is close by, parking garage with in/out privileges was convenient.
Nice, comfortable, close to Purdue, but most important -- stellar staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we value your opinions and appreciate your suggestions. I as so happy that you recognized my "stellar staff"! I am very blessed to have such a great crew that truly care about our guests. I tell them all the time how good of a job they are doing, but for them to be recognized by the guests is so important to them, so thank you! We hope to see you again in the future! Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Purdue

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking is inconvenient but otherwise the stay was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you found the parking to be inconvenient, we are open to any suggestions on how we might make it more guest friendly. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager