Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Praktische Übetnachtungsmöglichkeit

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Die Küche und die Grills am Pool.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Nichts. Man muss immer Autofahren. Und auch mit dem Auto haben wir in der Stadt nichts gefunden, wo wir gerne hätten einbisschen bleiben wollen.
Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb, zu Fuß ist nichts zu erreichen. Die Zimmer sind groß und bieten auch ein Wohnzimmer mit einer komplett eingerichteten Küche. Auch das Spültabb für die Spülmaschine und Spülicht plus Abtrockentuch waren vorhanden. Ein großer Kühlschrank mit Eisfach war sehr praktisch. Der Pool ist klein, aber es gibt schöne Sitzgelegenheiten und für alle nutzbare Gasgrills. Das Fitnessstudio war gut ausgestattet. Wer waschen wollte, konnte sich mit Quatets an der Rezeption eindecken. Es war alles vorhanden. Das Frühstück war mit frischem Obstsalat auch genießbar - typisch amerikanisch. Die Betten waren sehr bequem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great room for a family

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: We like the amenities for the price!
This was a great stay for our family. With 2 young kids (3 &5) you want some room so they can spread out & move around after being in the car all day and this room delivered for us. We liked the complimentary dinner/drinks & then the REAL breakfast in the morning. No cut out eggs here! There was also an outside space for the kids to run around & get some energy out without having to go to the pool. I plan on staying here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Homewood Suites by Hilton was a very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Pleasantly surprised by the interior. Much nicer than the exterior would assume.
Cons: Even though the exterior was nice, it could maybe updated a bit. The room, staff, etc. was great. No complaints. Didn't use the pool.
The exterior of the hotel was nice, but the interior was much nicer. Pleasantly surprised when we walked into the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Bed was not very comfortable
Good room quality; we have tried a few 'suite' hotel chains and found this to be one of the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Awesome Hotel!

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Great staff and beautiful rooms at a very reasonable price
Cons: Nothing
This is a great pet-friendly hotel with great staff and beautiful rooms that include every amenity you would need. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends who may have guests visiting in Lafayette!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Crawfish season

Posted May 23, 2015
Room had everything needed. Comfortable, quiet, kitchen, spacious and overall very clean. Close to the airport and restaurants. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TOP OF THE LINE

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in! Convenient to everything in Lafayette. Beautiful rooms, grounds and landscaping. Excellent free breakfast. Did not try the free dinner, but it smelled great. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jared from Ponchatoula

Festival International getaway.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great stay. The suite was nice and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. It was very clean throughout the hotel. There was a nice pool, hot tub and a small basketball court outside. No complaints at all, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Dallas

Easter weekend

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
It's always clean, quiet and convenient. We've stayed here before and really like it. The fire alarm went off twice on Easter morning (early)...we never heard why or how. We assume there was no true emergency.