Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Good Time in Lafayette

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, the Thursday evening brunch, and the two bedroom suite.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: We enjoy the easy access and the location. Not far from The Ranch with go-carts, the Zoo is not that far away, and excellent place to eat near by.
It was a relaxing and fun time before the start of the new school year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice Central location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Keeping up with the demand of breakfast on a Sunday morning. You know you have a full hotel be prepared for the crowd.
Location: Right in the middle of everything. Only a few minute drive to whatever you were looking for. Shopping, downtown, dining were all easy to get to.
It was a little crowded the first day we were there. The staff could not keep up with the demands of breakfast. They were doing their best, but was difficult with the amount of people there. They were out of everything at 8:30. The second day was much better. Super nice staff working. Pool was very nice. Room was just what we needed. Enough space for the adults and the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette,LA

Baby Girl's Birthday Party

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We stayed at a Homewood Suites in New Orleans, LA for our family vacation prior to our stay in Lafayette and my husband and kids were very pleased!!
Cons: Nothing Keep up the great work!!
Location: We stayed at the hotel for or whole stay!!
We had a Fantastic stay!!! Everything was accessible to our needs!!The room was extremely comfortable!! The pool was large enough for our party!! We enjoyed the sports court and the gazebo as well!! The staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs! We love Homewood Suites!! They are truly a home away from home!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah

Excellent, effecient

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Good location and efficient facility and very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Hurst Texas

Clean, quiet hotel that offers great ammenities!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The pool area was very well kept and I enjoyed my morning coffee in the serene environment watching the lizards, butterflies and birds.
Cons: The only thing that I saw that could be improved was the creaky elevator.
Location: Close to restaraunts, the mall and other shopping venues. We loved the french bakery behind the hotel and the convenient shopping centers nearby.
We stayed for two nights while we visited family and enjoyed the peaceful ambiance that we came "home" to in the evenings. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lea

2nd Stay! Just as Great as the 1st!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: the spacious and clean rooms and the breakfast--truly everything we liked
Location: The Cajun Food Tour will pick you up from the hotel! IT was great!
The staff are very friendly and willing to accommodate your needs. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The breakfast area is kept stocked and clean. We sat outside and enjoyed the rocking chairs under the gazebo. It was a great stay just as the first. We will definitely stay here anytime we are in town and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Mississippi

Great place to stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for my daughters graduation and had my Mother and Brother-in-law with us. We got a two bedroom suite and found it to be very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was a step us from the norm in both variety and taste. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Little Rock

Very nice

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely clean with a lot of amenities and a spacious, modern-looking room. The full size fridge is nice. The pool was great. The breakfast is a step above other complimentary breakfasts--not fantastic but better than blah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bern from brooklyn, ny

convenient location and good parking

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: cleanliness of dishes, flatware and glassware.
Location: nice restaurants nearby if you have a car. also parks and upscale shopping in area if you have a car.
we checked in for five nights. front desk staff was friendly and helpful. lobby made a favorable impression. the room was nice, suite with a kitchen. we did not intend to use the kitchen but did notice that the skillet was dirty, appeared to be dried egg. the breakfast was just okay but once again, fell short when it came to dishes, flatware and glassware; had to select carefully because too many were not clean. the hotel served a complementary dinner which we did not indulge in but for free it appeared to be okay, usually a salad bar, entree and starch beer and soft drinks. the dining room itself was nice, spacious and comfortable. housekeeping could have been a little more generous with the soap, two bars for two people, after the second or third night i had to ask the housekeeper for additional soap, it was given but.... the front desk people were very accommodating, offered to drive us to and pick us up from local restaurants, although we did not take them up on the offer it was really appreciated. the pool area was nice and we spent time there. very relaxing. also the fitness center was well equipped.