Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great hotel and location..........................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Good Time in Lafayette

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, the Thursday evening brunch, and the two bedroom suite.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: We enjoy the easy access and the location. Not far from The Ranch with go-carts, the Zoo is not that far away, and excellent place to eat near by.
It was a relaxing and fun time before the start of the new school year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice Central location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Keeping up with the demand of breakfast on a Sunday morning. You know you have a full hotel be prepared for the crowd.
Location: Right in the middle of everything. Only a few minute drive to whatever you were looking for. Shopping, downtown, dining were all easy to get to.
It was a little crowded the first day we were there. The staff could not keep up with the demands of breakfast. They were doing their best, but was difficult with the amount of people there. They were out of everything at 8:30. The second day was much better. Super nice staff working. Pool was very nice. Room was just what we needed. Enough space for the adults and the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette,LA

Baby Girl's Birthday Party

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We stayed at a Homewood Suites in New Orleans, LA for our family vacation prior to our stay in Lafayette and my husband and kids were very pleased!!
Cons: Nothing Keep up the great work!!
Location: We stayed at the hotel for or whole stay!!
We had a Fantastic stay!!! Everything was accessible to our needs!!The room was extremely comfortable!! The pool was large enough for our party!! We enjoyed the sports court and the gazebo as well!! The staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs! We love Homewood Suites!! They are truly a home away from home!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah

Excellent, effecient

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Good location and efficient facility and very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam

Sam

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are huge for a hotel! We visited for a baseball tournament and had plenty of room for my 2 very rowdy boys and 10 month old. It was like a little apartment! Every staff member that I had contact with was incredibly friendly and helpful. Hands down best stay that I've experienced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Hurst Texas

Clean, quiet hotel that offers great ammenities!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The pool area was very well kept and I enjoyed my morning coffee in the serene environment watching the lizards, butterflies and birds.
Cons: The only thing that I saw that could be improved was the creaky elevator.
Location: Close to restaraunts, the mall and other shopping venues. We loved the french bakery behind the hotel and the convenient shopping centers nearby.
We stayed for two nights while we visited family and enjoyed the peaceful ambiance that we came "home" to in the evenings. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lea

2nd Stay! Just as Great as the 1st!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: the spacious and clean rooms and the breakfast--truly everything we liked
Location: The Cajun Food Tour will pick you up from the hotel! IT was great!
The staff are very friendly and willing to accommodate your needs. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The breakfast area is kept stocked and clean. We sat outside and enjoyed the rocking chairs under the gazebo. It was a great stay just as the first. We will definitely stay here anytime we are in town and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina from Baton Rouge

Very pleasant

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Handy kitchen. Relatively quiet. I left my "personal pillow" when I checked out (I know I know… No more princess jokes). I called house keeping and left a message on their line. A nice lady called me back the next morning, she had my pillow, she would hold it until I return the following week. Know that feels like home. I won't stay anywhere else in Lafayette.