Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location in Lafayette.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Wonderfull staff, good restaurant and excellent business rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Staff was very professional hotel was very clean and beautiful and the breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lafayette was great

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Location: It was a great location close to St. Martinville, Breaux Bridge & New Iberia. Also close to main highway easy to get to.
We would highly recommend this hotel; we were there for 3 nites and were treated very nice. They even recommended a good Cajun restaurant and then drove us there. The staff was great the rooms were really clean. We have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky from San Antonio, TX

Awesome Experience!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and everyone who worked there was extremely cordial. The beds were very comfortable and we really enjoyed having the extra fold out sofa bed because we have 2 teenagers who do better in separate rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Australia

Home away from home

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Staff bent over backward for us, comfortable rooms, great facilities
Cons: Nothing. One of the best places we've ever stayed in.
Location: If you get a chance duck to 1895 - doesn't look like much but friendly service, good food, great beer and wine. Just across the intersection.
We stopped during a drive from Austin to New Orleans and we could not have been happier. We needed to do laundry, print tickets and boarding passes, and get a good night's sleep - everything was handled with ease. The toilet overflowed in the first room we were given and we were changed to an identical room straight away, no problems. The room was large, included a little kitchen, lounge space, bedroom and bathroom. Bed was comfortable and we slept like the valiant dead. Breakfast was good and plentiful. We arrived on a weekend and so could not take advantage of the free eats and drinks in the evening offered during the week, but this forced us out into a delightful bar nearby. We didn't get to use the basketball court or pool but they looked great and would be perfect for travelling families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R. Amos-Nwagbara from Houston

This hotel is great!

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, wonderful room...felt like home. Very clean. Great finishes in the room. Great breakfast. A+ hotel. This will be my go to hotel every time I visit Lafayette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER from TEXAS

Cleanliness of room

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we first stayed at Homewood we was so impress. Everything was clean and the towels weren't dingy looking. This last trip I was disappointed because the bathroom was up to par. Around the toilet wasn't clean and the bath tub wasn't clean as well. The bathroom floor looked as if it was never mopped. The main things I look too, is having a clean bathroom, clean kitchen and definitely clean white towels. I didn't get that this trip. I'm not sure what's happening at Homewood but I think the cleaning people are getting a little relax and that's not ACCEPTABLE! If it wasn't for the inconvenience of my family and it being a holiday, I would have switch rooms or try to check into another hotel. I will never get a hotel with a bath tub, showers only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karl from La

2nd Time here, no buyers remorse.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2nd time my family stayed at this location. Love the rooms, set up as suites with Kitchenettes. Staff was friendly, breakfast was nice, many options. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will go back!

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second time staying. Will go back again as long as I get a good deal on Hotels.com.