Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location in Lafayette.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Wonderfull staff, good restaurant and excellent business rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Staff was very professional hotel was very clean and beautiful and the breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lafayette was great

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Location: It was a great location close to St. Martinville, Breaux Bridge & New Iberia. Also close to main highway easy to get to.
We would highly recommend this hotel; we were there for 3 nites and were treated very nice. They even recommended a good Cajun restaurant and then drove us there. The staff was great the rooms were really clean. We have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Australia

Home away from home

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Staff bent over backward for us, comfortable rooms, great facilities
Cons: Nothing. One of the best places we've ever stayed in.
Location: If you get a chance duck to 1895 - doesn't look like much but friendly service, good food, great beer and wine. Just across the intersection.
We stopped during a drive from Austin to New Orleans and we could not have been happier. We needed to do laundry, print tickets and boarding passes, and get a good night's sleep - everything was handled with ease. The toilet overflowed in the first room we were given and we were changed to an identical room straight away, no problems. The room was large, included a little kitchen, lounge space, bedroom and bathroom. Bed was comfortable and we slept like the valiant dead. Breakfast was good and plentiful. We arrived on a weekend and so could not take advantage of the free eats and drinks in the evening offered during the week, but this forced us out into a delightful bar nearby. We didn't get to use the basketball court or pool but they looked great and would be perfect for travelling families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Virginia

Unexpected luxury

Posted Nov 2, 2013
While I have stayed in Homewood Suites before, this is by far the nicest one I have ever seen. The rooms are the same as others in the chain, but the public areas were superior. It was too chilly to swim, but the pool area was lovely. The food serving area and dining areas were very large and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from St. Louis

Home away from home

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The comfort, excellent breakfast, great staff and very clean and comfortable place.
Cons: Cannot think of a thing to make it better.
Location: Went to Lafayette for the Cajun Festival and stayed longer to go to other sights. Festival and the area were a great deal of fun. Highly recommend!
Loved our stay there. Very clean and comfortable two room suite. We added an extra night because we liked it so much, changing our plans. Lovely place. We stayed a total of 3 nights but would have been comfortable there if we stayed a week......or month. Made us true fans of Homewood Suites. Our first stay at this chain. We'll look for others as a result of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La.

This was a pleasure trip.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable and pretty.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Had a great brunch at the Blue Dog Cafe located about 5-6 blocks away on Pinhook Rd.
The room was beautifully decorated. Beds were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mama B from Seguin TX

Very pleased!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
We booked our room while driving from Orlando back home to Texas. We were pleased to find a room available that night and the rate was really reasonable. Our check in went smoothly. We stayed in a very clean Studio. It was a large room with a comfy King bed, kitchen, sitting area, desk, large bathroom. We never heard a sound from the hall or the street. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PiedPiper from Tweed Heads Australia

Wonderful Suite

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Suites are great they live up to logo "Home away from home"
Cons: Include at least a bar maybe some snack food, perhaps recorded music
Location: Location not great some fast food nearby. I am not that familiar with Lafayette but be prepared to take taxi
The suites are perfect. We only stayed one night but the suites have kitchen large fridge and separate lounge and bedroom great for longer stay. We used the laundry.Breakfast that was included was very good. They had a free dinner on night we were there. It was not to my taste and I am not sure why they bother ( but it is free so I am not complaining.) Location probably depends on why you are there but be prepared to take taxi if you are having night out in centre of city. Location not particularly attractive but I am not sure there are many visual highlights in Lafayette.