Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WSHH

New job.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Everything was perfect, except for one particular worker. The one woman, blonde, who works at the lobby is unprofessional, a real pain to deal with, and only cares about going speak with her significant other outside the hotel. She needs to be fired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Lafayette, La

Nice for the price :)

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaniness
Very nice staff & overall a good place to stay for the night. Only issue we had was the tub was not cleaned, & there was hair all over the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CMAC from Flordia

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The road getting into hotel
Location: Near good places to eat and close to Don's Seafood shop
Great Staff, Nice Rooms, Great place to stary
3 out of 5
Recommended
by monique from howard johnson inn lafayette west

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a foul smell, including the room..anxious to leave to get fresh air..m
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from Lafayette

Great value would stay there again

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed there about 3 mos ago and the desk clerk remembered me. That is good service. Very pleased with motel and price. It was clean and close to everything. We will stay there again it the need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff from lafayette

3 night stay was very comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was cheap, very quiet, very clean, and very comfortable. The hotel isn't a luxury hotel, but served the purpose. I got good sleep everyday, and felt very safe. The room had everything I needed, hot shower, comfortable bed, microwave, coffee maker, wi-fi internet, tv, and a hot breakfast in the morning. The staff was polite and unobtrusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The road had a little construction around the hotel but was not a major thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got a good rest.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roxanne Bayard from Metairie, LA

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mold on bathroom ceiling, made me pay my pet fee in cash then had no record of it when I checked out (the night clerk stole it), the carpets were disgusting and had my feet black, no elevator so you have to haul your bags up stairs, breakfast was nasty, a/c does not stay on cold