Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Beds were uncomfortable and ice machine not working. Room was dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

This stay felt like a more expensive hotel!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The room was clean, the staff was professional and nice, the environment was friendly-quite a few families stayed there. Breakfast was complimentary and included hashbrowns, scrumbled eggs, buiscuits, waffles, coffee and other drinks. I usually like staying in fancy rooms like Holiday Inn, etc. This was my first time staying in a cheaper hotel. I picked this one because it had the best reviews among all the 2 star hotels. I was a bit worried (but so many hotels were fully booked this weekend so I had no other choice, really needed a room), but when I got there I was pleasabtly surprused starting with front and ending with the room. I usually don't write these reviews, but I enjoyed my stay so much that I want people to know about this hotel. The room was very clean, relatively newly furnished, bed was clean and nice, had a microwave, flat screen TV and a safe. The bathroom was very clean too. Next time I need a not so pricey room but still a nice stay, I will definitely pick this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mineola,Tx

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: it was close to everything and i mean everything!!!...places to eat, the highway, gas stations. everything was close by.
Cons: the safe in the room didnt work and the room could use a bigger t.v. and the comforter on the bed needed to be updated
Location: there is a popeye's chicken next door, and a cracker barrel and a McDonalds and 2 gas stations and Don's seafood is about a block away
stayed there for 3 nights and the place was clean and the bed was comfortable. the room was a little out dated and there was kids running up and down the hall on the second floor, but other then that it was a good stay and i would use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec ,Canada

Chambre dhotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Tres bien pour le prix Propre et bon dejeuner La piscine est bien
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Pet Friendly !!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great night sleep ! Pet friendly. Clean room good mattress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnsons in Scott, LA

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Carpet too dirty to walk on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice And quiet area close to interstate

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean, pillows were ok, bed was not the sofest but still slept good, the biggest towels I was given was medium sized which sucked but after asking for a larger one the cleaning lady was more than happy to get it for me. Overall for the price I'm pretty happy with my selection! Oh and only 10-15 mins from downtown lafayette! Nice and quiet area close to interstate with gas stations and fast food restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good choice

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
I had no problems. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Very nice Hotel, close to Family.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Cajun Country!
Hotel Staff and Management very accommodating, friendly and professional.