Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bobby

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was expecting more for around $75 per night in a smaller town. The beds were good, but the rest was ok at best. Very basic breakfast only served until 930am. Not much help when your trying to sleep in a little.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phleshee from Louisiana

Howard Johnson

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok for a few hours of sleep then gone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay def will be back

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about the place. All smiles over here.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Shreveport, LA

Howard Johnson Hotel Review

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: I was impressed by the quality of the wi-fi service. It is hard to find a hotel with a reliable wi-fi service.
Cons: The hotel should have a REAL continental breakfast with hot food, and should hire employees who are not likely to resent their customers.
Location: I would highly recommend Vermilionville. It is an eighteenth century village turned into a museum.
My overall experience of the hotel was good, but could have been better. The room was adequately comfortable and clean, and the wi-fi service was great. However, I would not recommend using the continental breakfast. There were no hot plates with eggs, bacon, or anything like that, and the plates were small enough to fit in my pocket. Consequently, the only thing I could have for breakfast one day was a cold waffle and a cup of coffee. Therefore, if you need to eat breakfast somewhere, go to IHOP. Additionally, there was one staff member who kept staring at me and would talk to me in an abrasive tone of voice. I found this very unsettling. However, this was only one staff member out of many who were quite friendly and helpful. In fact, I would have given five stars to the "Hotel Staff" section if it weren't for this one staff member.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were not comfortable at all. Needed to be upgraded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannon from Cypress

great value

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was decent, at a reasonable rate. easy to get to every place we needed to go. plenty of restaurants, & there wasn't a bunch of riff raff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Houston

Good place

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed now for several weeks and it is a nice place and a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Houstonian from Houston

Good Place

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good place to stay short or long term. Its clean & comfortable. The breakfast is just continental but there's a Shoney's across the street if you want a serious hot breakfast. I like it and love the price even more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't get there from here...

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Price.
This HoJo is on a frontage road of a busy divided highway. It is difficult if not impossible to access and depart from this location. In one direction you have to make a U-turn and use a parking lot to get headed in the right direction.