Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Trip

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It was as advertised
Cons: Maid ignored the do not disturb sign
Location: I was on business and didn't do much other than that
Travelled to Lafayette and my room was just as advertised and we had no problems. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Vacation

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Hotel needs upgrading. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was a little sparse. Not much but a continental choice. Coffee is something to be desired.probably would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by De'Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kfrom New Orleans

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been in a lot of better, cheaper hotels in Louisiana. Their staff was fast, but the rudest I've ever met. The room smelled like hot dog water. I paid extra to stay here and wish I hadn't-- I had to brew 2 pots of bad coffee to cover the smell just to sleep. If you like clipped, dismissive front desks and musty sheets in overpriced hotels next to construction sites, this is the place!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant stay in Lafayette

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not plan on staying here unless it is a quick over night trip. The staff are rude and they didn't clean our room for 4 days and when they did, they left our room door open. The "continental breakfast" consists of crumbling bagels and cereal. I have never had a more unpleasant stay somewhere in my life!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans LA

Easy to get to the cajundome

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good rates.
Cons: keep the wifi going until checkout.
Location: see above
I had a hard time finding the hotel because the sign is smaller than the other hotels. I was just a bit disappointed when I found dirty face cloths hanging on the shower but they were removed the next day and this didn't happen again. The staff was nice and the room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. It was easy to get to the cajundome convention center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was quiet but the bathroom had a odor. Not sure if it was mold or mildew. Lobby did not open for breakfast as stated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P H Ledetfrom Lafayette, LA North

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
II left the hotel on Saturday afternoon at 1:00 p.m. and returned Sunday morning at 1:10 a.m. and my room had not been served. Manager said maid staff say the "Don't Disturbed Sign” was on the door. Funny but a staff member stated he went in the room and ran the vacuum cleaner on the floor of the room. I did inform the manager he was going to receive this comment on the evaluation. I work in customer service and know that that client has the final word. I will never stay at this Howard Johnson ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gretchenfrom Lafayette

Great place to stay, quaint and comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay on second floor next time, lack of insulation made waking up to footsteps on the ceiling a bit loud!