Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jun 13, 2014
It's not in the best area but it's near the interstate and close to other hotels. This is a good place if you just need a place to stay for a night, but not if you are vacationing in the area. Breakfast is a very basic. More like a breakfast snack.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Was nice weren't any huge problems. There was though 2 bugs in my room (problem) and I got a "suit" thinking there would be big tub like in the pictures..there isn'. Unless I got a wrong room. Location is easy to find but not best part of town.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Shreveport, LA

Howard Johnson Hotel Review

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: I was impressed by the quality of the wi-fi service. It is hard to find a hotel with a reliable wi-fi service.
Cons: The hotel should have a REAL continental breakfast with hot food, and should hire employees who are not likely to resent their customers.
Location: I would highly recommend Vermilionville. It is an eighteenth century village turned into a museum.
My overall experience of the hotel was good, but could have been better. The room was adequately comfortable and clean, and the wi-fi service was great. However, I would not recommend using the continental breakfast. There were no hot plates with eggs, bacon, or anything like that, and the plates were small enough to fit in my pocket. Consequently, the only thing I could have for breakfast one day was a cold waffle and a cup of coffee. Therefore, if you need to eat breakfast somewhere, go to IHOP. Additionally, there was one staff member who kept staring at me and would talk to me in an abrasive tone of voice. I found this very unsettling. However, this was only one staff member out of many who were quite friendly and helpful. In fact, I would have given five stars to the "Hotel Staff" section if it weren't for this one staff member.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't get there from here...

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Price.
This HoJo is on a frontage road of a busy divided highway. It is difficult if not impossible to access and depart from this location. In one direction you have to make a U-turn and use a parking lot to get headed in the right direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet atmosphere

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Cons: Comfortable beds
My husband and I had a nice stay here. Hotel looked great breakfast was nice. I do recommend adding some cushion to the mattresses they were quiet hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OldProf from Louisiana

very pleased with motel

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Cons: The breakfast could have been a litter beter.
Every thing was clean and the price was very good. The breakfast could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lola M. from Houston, TX

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay at your hotel....was very pleased...will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very nice and clean but the clerk was very rude and inconsiderate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill from Eunice, LA

Close to the downtown area

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

horrible management, staff,experience everything

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com