Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting the wine country.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The breakfasts were the highlight of our stay. The food was delicious and the chef was personable and accommodating of dietary restriction.
Cons: The facility exterior is crumbling and falling apart in numerous places. Our toilet made a long, loud, screeching noise when flushed.
Location: Great location between most wineries and McMinnville. Lots of restaurants and shops in McMinnville if you can stay away from the wineries.
The manager was gracious but we didn't see him much. Mostly at breakfast. The other guests were delightful. Meeting for breakfast was one of the highlights of the stay. The food was outstanding. The second best thing about the stay was the sheets on the bed. They were so soft they made you feel like you were floating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AS from VA

Not what it appeared to be online!

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, the property backs up to a trailer park that had the cops out on one of our nights there and surrounded by a used car lot and auto body repair shop. Not the kind of environment I expected to find a B&B. Second, the outside sitting areas/furniture was filthy and falling a part. Third, the extremely tiny bathroom had the lovely smell of sewer gas seeping into our room. And fourth, the 9 am breakfast was unorganized and not a time that worked for us. The service left a lot to be desired! Not happy with what we got for what we spent. The few good parts: comfy bed, individual AC for each room, good fruit, and conveniently located to several wineries. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tracy

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself is really nice, comfortable and clean. breakfast was great. I gave the overall rating less than perfect only because there were no coffee making facilities in the room, neither was there a hairdryer, both of which I was hoping for. another negative was that the staff were never around to ask anything. they were there to serve breakfast but that was the last I saw of them. However, we had a great stay.I would visit again, bringing my own coffee maker and my own hairdryer!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim

Old,tired B&B with good breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Owners were very nice and accommodating. And breakfast was huge and very good. We showed up early on our check in day, and they even gave us a "bigger, nicer room." Appreciate that, but the room was still pretty small with an attic like ceiling, that only allowed me to stand up in the center of the room. The room was dingy and dark, because of no windows and not all that clean. Fortunately we didnt spend much time there. Location has an RV park on side, thrift store on the other and a used car lot across the street. So while the location was central to many wineries, it wasnt scenic at all. Despite the breakfast and sweet owner, I dont think we would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Dirty, Not Good Service

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
When I called to confirm reservation, never got a call back. We arrived, there were spiders and webs around our room door, there was toothpaste spatter all over the mirror, and the skylights were full of tree debris and hadn't been cleaned this season. The bed was comfy and the shower spacious. Breakfast was listed as 9:00am, and we only stayed for breakfast one morning, but no one even showed up to cook until 9:10, no coffee or anything. We left at 9:30 and the stove hadn't even been turned on yet. Around 9:00 I get, but not even to have coffee going by 9:30? Check out consisted of us walking into the kitchen and saying "We need to leave, who do we give this key to?" And someone saying. "Me" and taking it. Just not impressed. Cheap, and a place to sleep, which is what we were after in the end, but would not return, and would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kelty Estate - great host, but that's it.

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Charming decor, and a very entertaining hostess. Unfortunately, the rooms were not great. AC not working, no shampoo in rooms, the previous guest's soapbar was the soap of choice, the shower was a trickle, the home backs onto a railway and fronts the main highway. Too pricy for the quality. The hostess made up for 80% of the issues but would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Warm and welcoming - close to all the best wine!

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
My recent stay at the Kelty Estate in Lafayette, Oregon could not have been more pleasant and enjoyable. Nicci who owns and runs the place is warm and welcoming - a wealth of knowledge about the area and wine tasting as well as many other things to try: events, great restaurants, sight seeing. She seems to know everyone in town and the surrounding areas and everyone loves her. The breakfast were the bomb! Started with fruit, a home baked item and then the most amazing omelettes and potatoes I have tasted in a long time. It's an especially good way to start the day if you're planning to do quite a bit of wine tasting - which was the purpose of my trip and most people that visit the area. I would definitely stay there again the next time I visit! Thank you Nicci for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Lovely spot

Posted Jul 12, 2011
We stayed one night here on a wine country visit. We were instantly greeted and offered home pressed wine- which was delicious! Our room was on the second floor, the trillium room. It was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was a bit small for my 6'2" husband but fine for 5'2" me. The breakfast was amazing by Nikki. She served generous portions of homemade food and offered great suggestions for things to do in the local area. We were very pleased with our visit and the location. We would definitely return again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com