Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

La Quinta Lafayette Louisiana

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, pool and breakfast.
Cons: The towels were skimpy.
The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. We arrived early, went out to the pool, while we awaited for our rooms. They were able to get us in earlier than the 3PM check-in. We did not have a remote control in our room. The front desk found us one. The breakfast was good and an ample choice. The towels were skimpy but realy no other complaint. The hotels location was good for our destination of Grand Coteau. Our stay was for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Business Trip

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pleasantly suprised! The hotel looked old from first impressions on the exterior, but we had a great stay here. I brought my daughter with me on a business trip and she even enjoyed our stay. Check in was fast and the young girl behind the desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice, some updating must have been recently updated. Everything was clean and fresh. Had a very enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room look nothing like the picture. It smelled like smoke. Hotel seems old and has not been updated in years. The air conditioning unit was really old and loud. Sink in bathroom is rusty. I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Simple weekend stay to attend a conference. Room meet the basic requirements...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Carpets are saturated with cleaning supplies

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive. Nice Staff
Cons: Carpets need to be Steam Cleaned
Location: Prejeans restaurant. Top end Cajun Food
The room was clean. There is an overwhelming smell of cleaning products. I would encourage the hotel to Steam Clean the carpets to remove the odor. I would also encourage the hotel to train the staff to use minimum amounts of cleaning agents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, for the price.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel us very simple and basic. It does the job for an overnighter but I wounds stay there for a week. Location is close to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasant experience

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The pleasant staff and well maintained room.
Cons: Breakfast could have had a little more, like yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Was just muffins, waffles, juice and coffee.
Location: Hotel was on I10 so a good stopover stop on our way further west. Was fairly convenient to the swamp tour we had planned.
After staying at higher priced hotels (due to location no doubt) we were pleasantly surprised with this La Quinta. Will be staying there again on our return trip. Staff was more than friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not much to speak about though. The room was clean and recently updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette la

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The room was clean the staff was polite overall great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Satx

1st time in Lafayette.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Toilet seat was loose.Ants all over restroom counter.Fridge and microwave as advertised would be nice.
Location: Streets were confusing.Asked one lady about good seafood.She replied"you need to go downtown,but it's expensive.
1st impressions are lasting.I was in line behind one guest,was ignored by manager so she could assist a guest that just walked in.What happened to customer service.Front desk clerk was nice.Had 4 different knock on my door only to say"sorry,wrong room."Shady looking characters in parking lot.Didn't feel safe at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where we were shopping

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Nice room it was clesn,comfortable beds ,reasonable price,has swimming pool