Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great proximity to my business

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: the service, the location
Cons: again, the carpet in the suites could be changed. It is old and showing it.
we arrived very late at night and were pleased to be able to have a fantastic dinner at the grill and a great bed to relax our tired bones after a cross-country trip and business meetings in 3 cities in one day. I have an office in Walnut Creek and for the past few year have been staying at a hotel from a large chain located near my office. From now on I will always stay at the Park and so will my employees. The only complain I have is the aging of the room carpeting and furniture. Also, it would be nicer to move the flat TV screens to the top of the fireplace-mantel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Very Disappointed

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Attention to detail when cleaning a hotel room! Especially the bathroom area.
Location: The area is terrific, great restaurants, beautiful scenery and many things to do. I typically am on business while in the area, but would bring family
This hotel is hands down amazing ( EVERY TIME I HAVE STAYED HERE, Except this time) The service and the facilities are very classy and well thought out, the staff is generally on point and meets the expectations of such an establishment. However this time around I was disgusted, while taking a shower a soiled used wash clothe from a prior guest fell onto to me from the shower curtain, after expressing my concerns and unhappiness I was assured that this would be taken care of immediately, after returning from a long day of business meetings a hot shower was desired. The same soiled wash clothe remained in the shower and had not yet been removed! The Management again was apologetic but I was disgusted! I am not sure if I will return to this otherwise high end location as I am simply just grossed out at this point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Worth,xas

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The Hotel was a unique addition to this quaint town. Loaction was perfect and close to everything that we needed.
The location was excellent and the ambience was delightful. We enjoyed the employees and the restaurant was first rate with exciting menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Room size and bed
Cons: Need hot water in the evening.
Only comment would be cannot get hot water at night or early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

A Lovely Place To Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
If you have reason to stay in Lafayette, the Lafayette Park is within walking distance of everything in town, has good food and modern, clean and comfortable facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a quick stay everything was fine good break

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: No commet
Location: Close to a party we we y to
We would go back again good service nice size room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great hotel for the price! Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 3 border zone

Best stay in US travel!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: morning break tea time at the lounge (also the best tea collections in US), enjoyed & soothed with the rich cup of it, while overlooking dawning
Cons: 1. not so convenient & powerful shower (common in some dated US hotels) 2. not accessable for the forest promnade except spa-pool guests
We traveled around US for 3 weeks in Nov, ambitiously crossing over the West to the East, and stayed in different hotels almost daily. Among those selected, after elaborate check of many reviews from 3~5 webs & portals, in deliberate mix of multi-characteristics of mid-range, finally we could confidently to rank this spa hotel for the top as the most satisfying & impressive one. (* although, our real rating could meet of 4.5+, instead of perfect 5) 1. classical & classy & cozy resort hotel, back-grounded by forest, while fronted by busy boulevard (unlike our imagination-drawn of fully secluded nature deep inside) 2. well-mannered & comfortable staffs & service 3. clean & quiet & well-appointed room in tasteful coordination of quality furniture-deco & amenities, with the view of ambient garden. 4. convenient location for the access & shopping-dining, not so far from quite developed towns along the same boulevard(but, toll bridge cost for San Francisco directions, while no charge for leaving out of it, like our route) 5. good value (143 eur for premium room, excluding paking, breakfast), from the special discount combined with Expedia flight purchase + low season tariff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Minafrom Pasadena

Beautiful stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a winderful stay. The facility is classy decored with the beautiful art collection of the owner. Fantastic service and the restaurant is superb. This is absolutely the hotel that we will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by melissafrom London

Perfection!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderfully comfortable - fabulous bed - and best of all...windows that opened. Lovely staff and everything perfect