Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great hotel for the price! Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 3 border zone

Best stay in US travel!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: morning break tea time at the lounge (also the best tea collections in US), enjoyed & soothed with the rich cup of it, while overlooking dawning
Cons: 1. not so convenient & powerful shower (common in some dated US hotels) 2. not accessable for the forest promnade except spa-pool guests
We traveled around US for 3 weeks in Nov, ambitiously crossing over the West to the East, and stayed in different hotels almost daily. Among those selected, after elaborate check of many reviews from 3~5 webs & portals, in deliberate mix of multi-characteristics of mid-range, finally we could confidently to rank this spa hotel for the top as the most satisfying & impressive one. (* although, our real rating could meet of 4.5+, instead of perfect 5) 1. classical & classy & cozy resort hotel, back-grounded by forest, while fronted by busy boulevard (unlike our imagination-drawn of fully secluded nature deep inside) 2. well-mannered & comfortable staffs & service 3. clean & quiet & well-appointed room in tasteful coordination of quality furniture-deco & amenities, with the view of ambient garden. 4. convenient location for the access & shopping-dining, not so far from quite developed towns along the same boulevard(but, toll bridge cost for San Francisco directions, while no charge for leaving out of it, like our route) 5. good value (143 eur for premium room, excluding paking, breakfast), from the special discount combined with Expedia flight purchase + low season tariff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Quaint Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located for the purposes of our trip (college visit to St. Marys). The room we stayed in was surprisingly big. We were pleasantly surprised at how much space we had and how clean it was. We are used Hilton properties whose rooms are great but sometimes tight for a family of 4. Loved the decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice hotel but be careful what you ask for

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Prior to our arrival I was asked about our room preferences including whether we wanted a high floor, an accessible room or a room with a view. It appeared we could only choose one of the above so we asked for a room with a view. What we got is a room that faced a covered storage patio with a solid ceiling to floor wall directly facing our window. That was our view. Because of the wall, we couldn't see daylight. Therefore not only did we not have a view, the room was very dark. Other than that, the hotel and staff were wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Amenities

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms are nice and the hotel is easy to get to.
The pool area only gets sun from 1pm to 4pm. The Spa treatments were very over-priced for what they provided. On-site parking was $15 when free street parking is right there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
It was an okay experience, Nothing to rave about. The food was fair the room was fair the service was fair nothing exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Unfortunately, to end a long, bad day, I walked into my room and the first thing I saw was a frozen lemonade cup with dried napkins on it! My first thought was someone was in the room!! Checked it out then called the front desk and received a weak response to the cleanliness of the room and hesitancy to move (if I felt I needed to). With that said, nice room and beautiful overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great elegant hotel to stay in

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable- close to bart to get into San Francisco. Great bar downstairs- very clean- all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
the enviroment is nice and unique, easy access to highway, yet quiet.