Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I walked in and smell almost knocked me off my foot. Carpets are dirty and old too. Never will go there again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Rio , Texas

Will stay again

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Custer service education for the lady second night of our stay
Location: Right next door to Waffle House and not far down the road from Mall and other stores.
Best place for the price. The only problem we had was the second night with the evening shift lady, she was more worry about talking on phone about clubbing and how she looks (and she was not pleasant at all) than to faxing papers for us. All other staff more than made up for her, very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and roomy, we had deluxe room with fridge and microwave. housekeeping even would straighten up room when we said that their was no need. Had 3 very comfortable nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly

Would stay again

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very pleased with room, will stay again. Updating rooms and building, only down fall no pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgia from Osyka, MS

Excellent

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and accomadating
Cons: The ngative side of my stay was the breakfast. There was no toaster to warm bread or bagels. The options were very limited and the front desk clerk wa
Location: There was a lot of shopping, sight seeing and other activities available on this street
Microtel was a comforting experience for my stay in Lafayette. LA I was troubled trying to secure safe accomodations for the w/end. I was well pleased with the Microtel overall. I recommend this property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miss Jones from Long Beach, Ca

Stayed for a couple of nights.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. It was my 2nd stay for the last 3mths. I asked the front desk for an Iron. She acted like she don't wanna help me! You all need to change your front desk staff! One that has at least pleasant looks and personality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from TX

Good Value for Price

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was conveniently located near I-10, though building is plain. Breakfast includes waffles. Beds good with user-controlled temperature. TV remote didn't work initially, but staff worked some 30 minutes and fixed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michael from orlando fl

charges

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and all 4 times they have charged my credit card for something or another.my bank refunds the charge or the hotel does,but it is very incovenient
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethel Lee from Austin, TX

Stop by hotel for New Orleans

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel based on the reviews and rate. I was misguided. My room was 220. First impression was a strong deodorant smell. My wife smelled cigarette smoke. Later I smelled urine smell like in New York subway. Assistant told me it was a non-smoking room, but there was no non-smoking sign on door. Other rooms had signs of non-smoking room. Room furnishings were old and broken on some spots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by shirl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com