Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wedding Night

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Tennessee

Nice

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bridgetfrom Fort Worth

lovely creaking floors....

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyrd my stay at the Old Castillo B&B. The breakfast was wonderful. Only drawback was there were no blowdryers in the room and the innkeeper could have been a little more helpful with local sights. Otherwise, it was historic and charming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
They clearly need to change the bed, very noisy and very soft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luisfrom Raleigh

Lovely setting

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a spacious room. The location has a great setting with beautiful antiques. We were allowed to arrive late and we slept great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Virginiafrom Louisiana

200 year old hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Its age, its location in the old town, and the food at breakfast. It was a good experience. It was relaxing. It has a very old vibe to it.
Cons: The bathroom is old.
Location: This is a historic small town and it has some outstanding architecture and very old buildings. It goes back 200 years.
Since I like history, I had to like this house. It was a hotel 200 years ago and was for 50 years in business as a hotel. This makes it one of the very oldest hotels in the country and in Louisiana as well. It is in fairly original condition. The town of St. Martinville is worth a visit. I will be going back next week and hope to stay a little longer and see more of this historic village. This is a must see place for anyone interested in Louisiana history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by p

very nice

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was amazing. We were left to fend for ourselves as far as checking in. Can't really complain about it though, because the owner called me and told me the reasons well beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com