Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great moderately priced hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This is a great hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. They have a great team of persons working for them...especially Youlanda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metairie, La

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, snacks, and drinks. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Convenient to Interstate 10.
Cons: Update of furnishings. Re-carpet the rooms and hallways.
Location: Right off the I-10, close to shops and restaurants. Cajundome and University less than 10 miles away.
We checked in late about 8:30. Receptionist was friendly and informative. Rooms were decent (had 2 queens, microwave, mini fridge). Could use an upgrade of TV and upholstered desk chair. Had free "HOT" breakfast items (eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy), among the many bakery items like donuts, muffins, bread, yogurt, and fruit. Specials like free popcorn, snacks and fountain drinks in the afternoon. Good size pool and clean. Key card entry on side doors for security. Good experience, good staff, good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrew from Marina, CA

Best Hotel of the 4 Day Trip!

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, Safe and Comfortable!!! This was by far the best hotel we stayed at during our 4 day trip across the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Friendly staff. Awesome breakfast and Free drinks and food in evening. Cant get any better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Leslie H from Lake Charles, La

Quick trip

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love the Drury chain and try to stay there when we can. Werent there for long but were very satisfied with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BigBossMan from Louisiana

Pretty decent.

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had to go for a registry test. Good clean rooms. Has free popcorn and a beer and wine social. Free soda. Tv sucked. The desk lady was very nice. If you're going for nemsa, called ahead, they have some flat rate with nemsa. It's right beside a Cracker Barrel which is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just okay.

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a non-smoking room; but, there still was a slight smell of smoking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com